Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 5334 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5334 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Sim T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
3 Nights Stay
location is quite convenient and it is connected to MBK. so you get to walk through the mall in comfort to the skytrain when visiting other places.
We had a higher expectation of a 5 star hotel and unfortunately we were indeed disappointed. For the price we paid for the room with breakfast, we expected a better quality and a wider variety of food at the buffet line. We had better breakfast in other 5star hotel with comparable prices. Also, the Hotel is too dimly lit. The tap in the room is designed to be too high. There is enough space to put 2 basins in place.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Jonas C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great location for everything
Great location for shopping, dining and commuting to other parts of BKK
I've stayed here a few times, for both business as well as family vacations. The location is excellent, with a BTS station just a short walk away. MBK shopping mall is connected to the hotel, offering shopping and a popular food court for quick bites. There are good restaurants in the vicinity, within walking distance.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Carsten S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
good location, big rooms
location, rooms, clean
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Herman S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
location, great room, food
next mbk shopping center, breakfast was great, clean and spacious room
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Tariq R. from Oman
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Excellent hotel
Location, room, service
Wounderful great stuff, I really had a good time in this hotel.... MBK is next door so go shopping come back fill your bags nd go back to MBK.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Leslie T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
GREAT HOTEL
location, dining, cleanliness
Wonderful stay. reception desk staff are very professional and highly commendable. Food and drinks are 5 star in quality and yet not too costly. a very affordable hotel with impeccable service and amenities. was very happy leaving the hotel...
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Rena T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Best Value for Money
Location, Great room, Value
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Roy P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Comfort + Good Location
Hotel's bar (cocktails are really good!), Link to MBK mall (link opens 10am-10pm daily), Room
Comfortable and helpful staff ensured that we get to our destinations on time and without hassle. Drinks at the bar were good and quite worth the money for a 5-star hotel. Rooms were comfortable and even when we requested for an extra bed, still felt good and not claustrophobic.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Kok S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Conveniently located next to MBK
Clean, Convenient and Comfortable
This is a great hotel to stay with all the amenities available nearby. With Mah Boon Kron Shopping centre next door. It has great shopping and good food nearby. The Skytrain is also within walking distance, we can get to any station fast without jam. Will definitely be back in this hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Veron L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
A pleasant stay
Great location, polite & friendly staffs & comfort stay
In a great location, next to MBK mall...everything from food to shopping is just so convenient...just a door step away. Siam Sq, Siam Center & Siam Paragon are in walking distance, well connected via the train if you preferred not to walk. Check in and check out was a breeze...staffs were friendly & polite throughout our stay. Stayed in Deluxe room on 21st floor, great view! Bed was comfy and soft, bathroom was huge & spacious. However as this Hotel is not new so do expect furnishing not in top notch conditions. Nevertheless the room was clean and anyway we were out all day shopping, thus it did not matters much to us. A good hotel in a great location, especially if you are with families.
Reviewed August 05, 2014