Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 5336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Peter T.
New Zealand
March 24, 2014
Very comfortable
Lovely rooms, great breakfast, great bed
Lovely surprise as the renovated rooms were great, stayed here 10 years ago but much better now, rooms very modern, breakfast fantastic, lovely staff and well located near overhead rail.

Michael W.
Australia
March 23, 2014
It was a nice hotel to relax and unwind
The location to the shopping centre , The ability to organise tours at short notice at the tour desk, The lounge to relax and enjoy a great coffee
A most enjoyable stay at the hotel. This was our 3rd visit and would return each time I visited Bangkok.

Karen A.
Australia
March 17, 2014
Great Hotel with access to the best shops around!
MBK, Bathtub, Comfort
My sister and I came to Pathumwan Princess for a 3 night stay. Check in was friendly and hassle free. The room was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable and roomy. The rain shower was absolutely wonderful and the housekeeping staff were just wonderful because each day they made sure our soft toys were waiting for us in our beds and it was very sweet. You can access MBK Shopping Centre from inside the lobby which was really perfect for us as we went while the protests were going on outside on the streets. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Jimmy M.
Sweden
March 14, 2014
Perfect location
Location, room and pool.
We were very happy about our stay at the Pathumwan Princess Hotel. Very nice staff, great breakfast and very convenient passage to great shopping.

Grant L.
New Zealand
March 14, 2014
great value for money..
shopping,shopping and more shopping
...it was good...did lots of shopping...good food and drink..

Papunat A.
Thailand
March 14, 2014
The best swimming pool, but stupid staff
Outdoor pool and hot tub is very superb, nice gym
It is all great especially reception and outdoor hot tub and pool. However, one of the most stupid thing is I asked the staff to go get my laptop, that I forgot in the room, while I was busy with quick breakfast. The staff just say no like a robot and gave the reason that they can not access to the guess room even with guess's permission. That was completely stupid. They can come in to add additional bed, They can come in to clean up the room but They cannot come in to get guess's stuff. That was very upset. They should be more helpful than that during some kind of urgent.

Natalie C.
Australia
March 13, 2014
fantastic
location, shopping, dining, tourist attractions
fantastic staff, felt very safe, location is close to everything. public transport a short stroll away to the city attractions and dining experiences.

Dharmesh S.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2014
simply perfect with great customer relations
Staff, location and Gym
I have stayed at Pathumwan Princess previously before but we had reservations about booking again as this hotel was right next to the protest sites (this has now dispersed) but excellent communication prior to the hotel with the Deputy GM gave us adequate assurances. We arranged an airport transfer and the only delay we had was an extra 10 minutes in traffic going around the protest site. On arrival we were met by one of the guest service officers (Pattonman) who answered all our queries with a cheerful smile. Check in was very swift and Pattonman ensured all our needs were met. She is a credit and asset to the hotel. In fact during our stay the customer service from all staff members was exceptional. Pros: - excellent breakfast - inter-links to MBK shopping centre - GYM (with excellent trainers) - World class customer service that made our stay memorable without any hassle Cons: - this is me being picky by WIFI is only free up to speeds of 512 mps. It can be slow at times Overall you really can't go wrong picking Patthumwan Princess Hotel as it's in the heart of Bangkok shopping centre with great access to Sky trains and the service from it's staff from my experiences staying there has always been excellent.

James B.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2014
Good hotel in central Bangkok
Central location, nice rooms, attached to MBK shopping centre.
I have stayed in the Pathumwan Princess hotel in Bangkok many times over the past 20 years and have always enjoyed it and would normally recommend it to everyone willing to pay the amount the hotel charges because it is a good hotel in a very good location. It is attached to the big and popular MBK shopping centre and nest to the National Stadium Skytrain station. However on this visit it was very difficult to get to and from the hotel because of the political protesters who had blocked off all the roads and had surrounded the area that this hotel was in. Because of that I had a lot of problems with this one and a half day stay and had difficulty getting taxis to and from the hotel so was very later for some meetings I had to attend. I believe the protesters have now left the area and the hotel is now fully accessible and operating as normal. If operating normally I highly recommend this hotel I am also grateful to Aboda for compensating me for this visit due to the political problems that were making access to the hotel difficult.

Silvan L.
Switzerland
March 04, 2014
enjoyed it really much
staff style food
really good staff. nice atmosphere. really enjoyed to stay there. organized really well despite of protest outside