arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 5307 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5307 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Shannen N.
Singapore
December 03, 2014
Convienent Location and Comfortable Stay
Location, Cleanliness, Staff

Lee H.
Singapore
December 03, 2014
Breakfast venue
Location, accessibility to everywhere and smoke free room
Everything is good except that the breakfast venue was a bit small to cater to so many guests at one go. Asked for a baby chair for my infant and no staff can provide and all claimed no baby chair is available in the restaurant. To my shocking, I saw them providing a baby chair to the next family on the very next day??? I was a little disappointed with the service though.

Min T.
Myanmar
December 03, 2014
location is good.Staff performance is good.
Location, staff performance, food is great
Satisfactory

Michael S.
United States
December 02, 2014
Very nice stay, as usual
Reliable - when I book it, I know I'll be treated well and have a good stay. It's near MBK and Chulalongkorn University. Pool is first rate - I am a swimmer
No problems. I'll go back there the next time I am in BKK

Wi C.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
Great location
Friendly staff, Great location, Efficient service
The stay was great. The TV program was a bit disappointing as they have limited channels. Wanted more sports channels and CNN which was not showing

LIM Y.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
Good hotel service and location
Gym, breakfast, pool
Overall, this hotel is located in a good location. Near to shopping malls. Provided decent gym facilities (a little old but maintained well). Good and friendly staff services and allow check out time up to 2pm. However, the buttons in the lifts - not very sensitive and quite a few of us ran into problem trying to press and hold the floor level button, just to make sure the button will be activated. Room interior visible wear and tear. Bath tub- too difficult for elderly folks and kids to use- you need to have long and steady legs to bring yourself into bath tub (not safe for those with weak legs or short legs).

Travis Y.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
It very nice
Cleanliness, Location, Staff Performance
It a very nice experience.

Wen P.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
Family with 3 young children for 5 days
Friendly staff, good maintenance of place even, nice breakfast
Pleasant stay with support from friendly staff who arranged for us a 2 queen size bed, instead of our original booking of a large bed with an extra bed. Only problem is the queen size bed is rather soft, especially on the edge, hence we got to be extra cautious when sleeping on the edge. The house keeping staff didn't do a consistent job though on some days, where some of the things are not replaced like tissues. The location is great as MBK is just beside the hotel, hence we can shop till around 9pm where most shops are closed, without worrying that it will be too late for the kids to go to bed.

Ashley F.
Australia
December 01, 2014
Great spot for the shoppers out there
Location, Shopping, Facilities
Our stay was an overnighter on the way to another detination but after a long haul flight and the famous BKK traffic we did not have much left in us. Getting into the hotel was like taking that first deep breath after surfacing out of a deep dive in the ocean. The quiet and calm was palpable, it was great to get away, the door staff were very quickly onto us to say not to worry about the bags that they will take care of it. One of the team walked right with us to the lifts and got the staff member at reception ready, and ensured a cold drink was on its way for us. The bar downstairs had a very friendly feel and we enjoyed that they wanted to come out and have a joke with us, all while ensuring we did not run out of food. Our stay was a short one at the Pathumwan but a good one. Breakfast was of the buffet variety and was pretty extensive and certainly ensured we were ready for the next leg of our flights. Possibly not the place for an airport stopover but if you were here for all the attractions of BKK this is in the heart of the action. Certainly worth looking at for the shoppers and people looking for that central point in Bangkok with the MRT right out front!

Lester T.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
We had a awesome stay.
Newly renovated, location, staffs.
The stay was awesome. Initially when we booked, our friend told us that this was a old hotel that was very dated, however to our surprise this hotel was already renovated. Much better than the other hotels that I stayed in BKK. easy location, just abv MBk.