arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 5267 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8.8 Ann M.
United States
June 22, 2016
Very good
Excellent location and polite staff

9.2 Maria B.
Philippines
June 22, 2016
Excelleny choice for a Bkk short visits!
My husband and I knew what we wanted from this trip, Shopping! To optimize time in the city without the hassle of travel, rain and getting caught in the traffic, we decided on Pathumwan Princess Hotel. Just an elevator away from the MBK, we did make the right choice. Also, the view from our room, 2424, was amazing! The staff too were quick and helpful. When we asked for a thermometer, they sent us one immediately. Nonetheless, we'd suggest to improve more the wifi capability, tv channels; access to local news in English and weather forecast updates; mbk tourist card upon check-in. Cheers!

8 Lee L.
Singapore
June 21, 2016
Modern hotel at good location but cleanliness not up to mark
Great location. Modern hotel. Dirty room. Hair was on sofa upon check in. The hair was still there when we left after 3 days. Floor is dirty with shoe marks. Makes u wonder if they even clean the floors. Cleaniness is most important. So this hotel can't make it as it is not properly maintained

8.8 Aaron S.
Hong Kong
June 20, 2016
Good place to stay
stand in the heart of shopping area, you may spend half of your day in MBK Shopping Mall (just beside the holtel.

8.4 Lo A.
Singapore
June 19, 2016
Ok
I booked an executive suite. Room was of good size with a separate living room. Wish there was more than one toilet bowl for this size a room. The bed was a tad soft and even with a king size, it felt small with my 2 young kids and an adult. Breakfast was good but normal.

9.2 NG S.
Singapore
June 18, 2016
Review
Good and nice hotel!

9.6 Kheng Y.
Singapore
June 18, 2016
Relaxation
I had a very relaxing trip and stay at Pathuwan Princess Hotel. I would like to thank the hotel for remembering me although it has been many years since I have been back to BKK. Service and the breakfast was excellent. Location of the hotel is also just nice not too far from the shopping area.

8 Su C.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Good location
Easy access to the mall. Nice rooms. Request for adjoining rooms met. Breakfast selection adequate.

9.6 ABDULLAH A.
Saudi Arabia
June 14, 2016
location
good location

8.8 Kian L.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
2 nights stay at Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pros 1) Excellent location 2) Very responsive and courteous staff (front desk, cleaning staff, service staff, concierge, staff at afternoon tea) 3) Nice deco in room and lobby Cons 1) I forgot to bring my adapter. Thailand's electrical plug is different from Singapore's. Approached front desk to borrow adaptor at 8pm. Hotel does not have (business centre closed). Front desk recommended me to go to MBK level 4 to buy one. Recommendation was very good and I managed to buy one very easily. However, I wondered why the hotel does not keep some stocks available and provide such adapters for guests' use. In my case, thankfully I can still go to the electrical shop before they were closed. If I discovered that I did not bring the adaptor at 10pm, the shop will be closed and I needed a fully charged phone at 7am the next day for out of town 2 hours car journey trip. This is just an inconvenience and overall, I am very pleased with the stay at the hotel.