Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Tong C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A bit older than imagined, but staff friendly.
Good facilities although a bit rundown. Good location and access to transport. Very good alternative to Sukumvit and other popular areas.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

yew D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice big rooms
rooms, hotel design,
-comfortable and large rooms, some rooms are facing the main room and not for very light sleepers.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Yaoying W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Staff tried to peer into my room.
Affordable, large room
Staff kept trying to look into my room where my girlfriend was. I tried to block him but he just kept sticking his head in.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hwee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great room deco. Noisy traffic. No soundproofing.
Front desk is attentive. Great deco. Clean room.
Front desk attendant is attentive and approachable. Breakfast is decent. 5-7 min walk to LRT. Only complaint is the noise from the traffic. We stayed on 5th F. The room's soundproofing is non-existent. We can hear the vehicles roaring down the street the whole night. Asked to change room but other rooms are occupied. Never experience not able to sleep during a vacation. In the end, we switched the TV the whole of 2nd night in attempt to cover the traffic noise. 50% effective and definitely not eco. I managed to catch some sleep, but my hubby, a light sleeper, stayed awake the whole night. If you are super heavy sleeper who knocked out instantly, the hotel is great. For me, definitely not going back again.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Kim O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Very pleasant and local restaurant nearby.
its quietness, clean and 24 hrs room service
Had a nice stay and room are big with large bed, air-conditioning are good, close to many local restaurants
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Shiau N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
bad location snd staff poor English
high speed Internet, large room
location far away from mrt station and bangkok city.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Shiau N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
location far and staff poor English
large room, fast Internet
staff really need to improve their English. we ask to change pillow (pillow very dirty, got blood) end up they bring us blanket. difficult to communicate.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Matee R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice, good location
pillow, location, fast service
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Leslie O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
awesome room and class design!
awesome room and class design!
awesome room and class design! you get more than what you pay. super comfy huge bed....
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Rongming T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable rooms
Cleanliness, big rooms, comfortable beds
Stayed at pietra for 2 nights. as usual, reception was friendly and service was prompt. will continue staying
Reviewed November 25, 2013