arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2109 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Yaoying W.
Singapore
December 11, 2013
Staff tried to peer into my room.
Affordable, large room
Staff kept trying to look into my room where my girlfriend was. I tried to block him but he just kept sticking his head in.

Hwee T.
Singapore
November 30, 2013
Great room deco. Noisy traffic. No soundproofing.
Front desk is attentive. Great deco. Clean room.
Front desk attendant is attentive and approachable. Breakfast is decent. 5-7 min walk to LRT. Only complaint is the noise from the traffic. We stayed on 5th F. The room's soundproofing is non-existent. We can hear the vehicles roaring down the street the whole night. Asked to change room but other rooms are occupied. Never experience not able to sleep during a vacation. In the end, we switched the TV the whole of 2nd night in attempt to cover the traffic noise. 50% effective and definitely not eco. I managed to catch some sleep, but my hubby, a light sleeper, stayed awake the whole night. If you are super heavy sleeper who knocked out instantly, the hotel is great. For me, definitely not going back again.

Kim O.
Singapore
November 30, 2013
Very pleasant and local restaurant nearby.
its quietness, clean and 24 hrs room service
Had a nice stay and room are big with large bed, air-conditioning are good, close to many local restaurants

Shiau N.
Malaysia
November 30, 2013
bad location snd staff poor English
high speed Internet, large room
location far away from mrt station and bangkok city.

Shiau N.
Malaysia
November 30, 2013
location far and staff poor English
large room, fast Internet
staff really need to improve their English. we ask to change pillow (pillow very dirty, got blood) end up they bring us blanket. difficult to communicate.

Matee R.
Thailand
November 28, 2013
nice, good location
pillow, location, fast service

Leslie O.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
awesome room and class design!
awesome room and class design!
awesome room and class design! you get more than what you pay. super comfy huge bed....

Rongming T.
Singapore
November 25, 2013
Comfortable rooms
Cleanliness, big rooms, comfortable beds
Stayed at pietra for 2 nights. as usual, reception was friendly and service was prompt. will continue staying

Jackson C.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
Good, Funny staffs and nice location
Nice Staffs, Large Room, Good area
The hotel is in between Hwai Kwang and Suttisan MRT and in between there is night market and 7-11 which make everything easy. Easy location for taxi driver as it's just opposite Poseidon. The room is big, cosy and worth of money. Each floor have only 4 rooms that make it quiet for couples.

Poh T.
Singapore
November 21, 2013
Comfortable bed and room
Location, best bed around and good location