Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1857 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1857 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Craig K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Hotel needs to rehabilitate
This hotel is a reasonable price and decent location. The buffet breakfast is very good. But the workers were just okay. Not that personable. And the rooms are old. Our room was very warm. Never got cool in the night. If it had been day time or hot weather we would not have been able to stay. So the hotel has some good points but the bad points really weigh it down.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

David S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Fantastic hotel
Facilities were excellent along with the staff who were all very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

legh D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
whenever I stay I think how marvellous this place is
I'm not sure how many times I have stayed here now , I've lost count but I do know that it would be hard to find a better run best central location hotel than this one. The staff are super friendly , the new manager Robert courteous, polite and discreet , the breakfast gigantic . All in all what more could you ask for. Clean and comfortable within five mins of Lumpini underground station making an easy connection to the airport or for sightseeing and shopping. I'll always stay there when it Bangkok!
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Loc D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Simple but comfortable hotel
Comfortable and large rooms even though they look a bit old. Very clean bathrooms. A little off city center but the metro station is 5 minutes walk away. The staff seems overwhelmed and impersonal but they do have to deal with a large number of demanding guests.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

CHOR N. from Cambodia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
family trip
the hotel staff is friendly and location is good .I am really like to stay there for my next holiday
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Gerald I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in July 2016
Still My Favorite, Though Showing Its Age
Great location and well-trained, very friendly staff. Best breakfast buffet ever! I love this hotel in spite of its need for remodeling. If not updating the facilities (which are kept clean and functional) is the way it keeps prices down, then so be it. Highly recommended!
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Peerawas W. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Everything is ok, compare to the price
What I don't like is that key deposit money! I understand why they do that But still don't like... If they want to improve the service this is one point
Reviewed August 02, 2016

KAWINPHOP S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very friendly staff
Very good room, nice location.,
Reviewed July 31, 2016

David N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Welcome back...
The hotel is located about 10 minute walk to the MRT station , from there you can go just about anywhere. Nice clean room , friendly staff, and all that you could ask for in a hotel with out paying through the nose. Definitely worth the stay!
Reviewed July 24, 2016

CHUNG I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
It is too old of everything and need to demolish or refunish
The hotel has a bad smell of sewage ever at the hallway. They were tried to spread the air fresher ness from time to time. But it wasn't covered the bad smell.
Reviewed July 21, 2016