arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1797 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Harald A.
Germany
April 18, 2016
couple on holidays
too many drunk people around the pool which is also near the bar area - hotel provides only 1 key for rooms - which proved to be inconvenient

Eugene T.
Malaysia
April 17, 2016
Not bad
Wifi was not good in the rooms - works well in the lobby though. The reception staff I spoke insisted it was fine in the room. The food was pretty good. The rooftop dining was nice though a bit loud with the live music.

Nai W.
Hong Kong
April 17, 2016
reasonable rate
good hotel

Damien H.
Canada
April 15, 2016
Aging but good 4 star hotel
Nice hotel that seems straight out of the 1980s. Pros: - While old, the rooms are large and the bed is comfortable. - Small but nice pool on the roof - Basic gym but few people using it so it suited my needs. - Loads of tasty street food in the area if you like that. - An easy walk to Lumpini MRT which provides easy access to busier areas such as Asok (Terminal 21) and the BTS. - Very good value, at least when I went. Cons: - Staff was professional, but not friendly at all. - Plugs in rather inconvenient places. The light control system, while fascinating (it looks like a real old radio), is rather inconvenient and has so many wires behind it it seemed like a fire hazard. - Hotel is either very strict about letting people check-in early or slow cleaning staff. I arrived at 10:00 am (I naturally expected to wait a bit) and was given my room at 2:20 pm, at which point about 20-30 people were waiting in the lobby for their rooms and staff did not seem to know in which order to assign the rooms. They also made me fill out the check-in forms at this point even though I had offered to do so some 4 hours before (typically, good hotels let you do the whole check-in process right away, take your luggage and tell you to come at a given time, but no such option was offered and asking to leave my luggage seemed like an annoyance).

Katharina W.
Germany
April 13, 2016
2 nights in Bangkok
.

Alan B.
Malaysia
April 11, 2016
Good hotel to go back to
Stayed here 3 times over 2 weeks and made it my base as I travelled around Thailand. Some rooms were better than some and the staff helpful. I was allowed to store my bag overnight. Located close to the MRT station and many food outlets, it is my favourite hotel in Bangkok

Kien T.
Malaysia
April 09, 2016
Looked Old
The bed and toilet looked old. Location is quite near to subway station

Kym G.
Australia
April 09, 2016
Feels very homely.
Greeted by a very friendly staff.Love the decore in the lobby. The infused fragrance made you feel very relax and calm as soon as you walk in.

steve C.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2016
.
.

kirk C.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2016
clean hotel good location
Ok hotel looks a bit dated now swimming pool was out off order staff pleasent and helpful close to mrt station ok for the price.