arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1823 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1823 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Agkarat L.
Thailand
March 11, 2016
Easy access to Sathorn.
Location, MRT, Quietly

Dinh T.
United States
March 10, 2016
Breakfast good, delux room nice view, staff
Breakfast, view, staff
This is a budget choice so the hotel is very old. Room is ok, clean, but no hot water, and the hallway carpet smells so strong. Breakfast is good, and staff is very pleasant and professional. Near Mrt. Over all a good budget hotel.

Dennis R.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2016
Great location value for money
Location value breakfast
I have stayed here a few times and will return very good hotel great value lovely breakfast and now the roof terrace has been upgraded and pool area enlarged another reason to return

CYRUS A.
Canada
March 06, 2016
.
.

Mariusz O.
Poland
March 04, 2016
A bit worn out hotel with good location in plus
We used to stay in Pinnacle Hotel every time we were visiting Bangkok which means about 10-15 single trips since 2003. It's really sad to write about unprofessional staff behaviour, lack of basic manners or incompletely furnished rooms. This hotel was great with its atmosphere, quite good service and smiling staff. It was in first decade of 2000s. Now things are getting worst and worst with every new year. Just imagine receptionists (females only, males were friendly) who don't greet you when you enter and pass reception or even don't responce for your 'hello'. No, they are not deaf. Same about "very important" staff member at the entrance door to restaurant. Always busy during breakfast and doesn't care about welcoming guests, just focused on taking and counting coupons. How much does it cost him to welcome you? No one knows. So dear hotel owners, I'm sorry, but if you run hotel you have to be ensured what kind of persons you hire. Most of the lobby/reception staff simply don't deserve to work in customers service at all. There were some exeptions who cared: - two male receptionsts always ready to help and greet you several times a day - breakfast waiters staff serving with smile Generally the reason this hotel survives is only because of Chinese tourist groups they accomodate, reasonable prices offered and good location. So sorry to say 'bye bye' Pinnacle after all these year. But no more. Happily there more professional and more friendly places to stay in BKK.

Michael A.
Australia
March 02, 2016
Great hotel for the price
This hotel is located in a great area of the city. It is cheap but comfortable Staff are hospitable.

Tatu S.
Finland
March 02, 2016
6,Not good value for money
Swimming pool, great breakfast, peaceful place
There was sauna on the top floor, but it was colder than weather both mornings. Steam room working, but hey I´m from Finland. Pool was nice. Room was old and bathroom and bathtub little bit dirty. Over 30 euros rate per night without breakfast (breakfast cost 200B/ person extra)was too much.

Wayne H.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2016
Same Dodgy taxi driver from 2 years ago!
Location, Value, Breakfast.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Pinnacle hotel. I was disappointed that when asking at reception for a taxi to the Royal palace, I was guided by a member of hotel staff to the same dodgy taxi driver as I had the misfortune to meet 2 years ago on my last visit. The story was slightly different this time;"today is Buddha day" (my last vist I was told "the King was sick") either way the plan is not to take you to the palace but to a ferry terminal where they try to sell you a boat trip. I told the taxi driver i still wanted to go to the palace but he refused to take me, so i waited for another cab that took me with no problem. My point is; the hotel staff know about this rouge taxi driver as he tells the lies in front of the porters. I understand that the porters may be scared of this guy and feel unable to advise the guests about the scam in front of him, however the reception staff could help by warning guests of this dodgy taxi driver. Please Pinnacle hotel, help your guests enjoy their visit to Bangkok by simply warning them about the parasite taxi driver that I know has been working outside your hotel for at least 2 years.

John Y.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2016
Good value hotel but could do wth upgradng
Staff breakfast locaton
I enjoyed my 3 night stay at this hotel. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. I was on the 11th floor and the room was of a better quality than some others in previous visits. Great choice for breakfasts and I imagine the lunch and dinner menu are as good. I would definitely recommend this hotel as good value for money.

Arkom J.
Australia
February 24, 2016
Very old and dirty room nothing like on the picture
We have to changed the room 3times for our stay at the hotel because the room is very old and dirty nothing like In The Picture becareful when you book the hotel