arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 2872 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7.7 Thierry B.
France
March 18, 2015
Very convenient
Location, quiet, free shuttle to airport
Hotel is not the best maintained or the most comfortable, but it is worth the money, very close to airport and shuttle is right on time and only 15 min drive to the airport. Rooms are very basic but quiet. There is some kind of market nearby, not that much to do but better than nothing.

6.3 Noa R.
Sweden
March 14, 2015
Unfriendly staff
Location,, rooms,, the food
I think the hotel is ok,, internet is working, the rooms are ok,, good beds. The aircons need to be cleaned - smells heavely of maldew.. the staff is unbelieveble unfriendly,, to the level that we finally, after many stays, have decided to change hotel. When I sad goodbye, the fat lady in the frontdesk didnt even reply, even I sad it two times.. unbelieveble.

2 anthony A.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2015
poor
dirty,smelly and alive with mosquitoes

8 Christopher L.
Australia
March 10, 2015
Good.
Near airport. Airport transferee transfe
Good

6 John G.
United States
March 09, 2015
It does the job for an airport hotel
location
It's a good place to stay if you have to be up early in the morning for a flight out.

6 Andreja P.
Slovenia
March 09, 2015
Near to Airport
Near Airport, Transfer included in price, big rooms
We stayed just few hours. Hotel is near to the Airport and transfer to both way was in the price.

9.3 Amber L.
United States
March 08, 2015
Perfect Location
The distance to the airport was perfect. Just stayed there for the night to catch my early morning flight back home.
Plai Garden is clean and the staff are quick. My name was on a list at the airport for the round trip transportation to and from the airport. They used the list to check me in which was very fast and convenient. Check out was easy. Just dropped my key in the box. Staff were there early in the morning but didn't require any check out procedures since it was on the credit card.

2.7 Michael L.
Philippines
March 08, 2015
never (ever) again!
review ratings should have a scale of below zero. this hotel is the first to get it. the stay was so bad it doesn't even deserve to be reviewed. so this serves as a warning. there is nothing good to say about this hotel except for its close proximity to s. airport. but even that, you have a lot of other hotel options to stay in that are near the airport. the hotel doesn't pick you up at the budget terminal. they will never do that. it's very far and costly. we approached the info counter at the airport and we were told to take the cab. don't believe them. it's best to take the free shuttle bus to transfer to the terminal and have them picked you up there. the room is hot even with the a/c on. the toilet is even hotter. it's like going to a sauna. the only thing that's cold here is the hotel staff. they're cold as ice and rude. the toilet door and mirror also feels like you're entering the set of the horror flick, "the ring." the receptionists should never stay in the reception. all the staff members here are all but that: snooty, uncaring, unaccommodating. believe me when i say that we never saw a single staff member smiled. it was just like a routine job for them--very mechanical. there was no customer service at all. the management should know this and get them fired. too much bad impression for a hotel. it's a service industry so customer service is paramount. thank goodness, we only stayed here overnight. it is everything a hotel should not be. if there are hotel and restaurant management students who are on for internship, they should all go here to learn how not to operate a hotel. it should close shop, stop operations, and just simply shut down. yes, you have all the options. so please, do yourself a favor, never set foot here. and that’s an order.

2 Yuanyuan S.
China
March 05, 2015
Horrible hotels , and one male staff was very rude
I booked 2 nights at this hotel. Actually I only stay one afternoon ,then I left. Because the location of the hotel is horrible. Their shuttle bus only started from 1pm and it is not available for 24 hrs.So at last when I request a shuttle bus to the airport . They said it was not available until one hour later. Finnaly I taked a taxi and the driver asked 100 thai dollar. And one male front desk staff is very rude to my son who was only 19mths and used one item knoked their table . He shouted to my son to stop. The location is very far from the airport which is located in an industry area around the airport. The facility in the room is very low degree and the service is horrible .

8 Everwyn H.
Canada
March 04, 2015
Bangkok
Location and price
Good