arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 2872 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

6 Chew K.
Singapore
August 01, 2012
Close proximity to airport
Convenient to go airport with free transfer service
It is close to the airport and with free airport transfer makes travelling to the airport a breeze. Basic amenities that meet expectation except the ceiling was leaking with water dripping onto the sink.

6 Emma G.
New Zealand
August 01, 2012
Nice room but terrible airport transfer
Nice spacious room, late check out (1pm), reasonably friendly staff, free wifi, near the airport.
this hotel was good in all respects apart from the airport transfer (they advertise offering a free round trip airport transfer). our flight had been delayed by about 6hours so instead of arriving in bangkok around 11.30pm we arrived around 6am. we were told by airport staff to wait for their shuttle in a particular area but they never came. we weren't sure what the deal was so we called the hotel to ask them to come pick us up. the person we talked to couldn't really speak english and refused to pick us up. we tried to just go by taxi but they said we should just call the hotel again. we called the hotel a few more times and finally (after waiting for about an hour) the hotel shuttle came to pick us up. things went smoothly from there on but it just wasn't the best first impression for a pair of sleep deprived tourists new to the foreign country. anyway, the room was clean and tidy, all facilities promised were provided, the wifi was good, and the we had a nice late check out.

8.7 lili F.
China
July 31, 2012
super close to airport
clean room got everything you nned
this hotel is great vauble for money.rooms is very clean and got fridge AC and food is also ok.service is nice and with smiles.free airport transport.if you got early or late flight i highly recommend this place spend the time.

7 Chak-leung K.
China
July 30, 2012
Nice hotel, economy, great location!
location, location, location
It's within walking distance to the beaches, very nice and quiet.

7.7 Debra L.
Australia
July 30, 2012
Very convenient location to airport
5 mins from airport with free shuttle bus
Rooms clean, A/c worked well, although close to airport there was no noise, pillows a bit hard. I stayed here as I had early flight and didn't want to travel from Pattaya to airport in middle of the night. Very convenient.

7.7 Terry H.
United States
July 29, 2012
Airport Hotel
minutes from airport, shttle to and from airport
The hotel representative waits on the 2nd level (arrivals) by door #4, identify yourself as a guest and she will direct you to the hotel's shuttle. Check-in was quick and painless. The hotel gave me a wake up call at 3am just as I requested. The ride back to the airport took a matter of minutes.

5.3 graham C.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2012
Unhelpful and unfriendly reception
near airport
Very unhelpful reception staff....completely put me off my stay there. They could have easily rectified a booking mistake- but were more keen on grabbing an extra night's money even when I was not in the country.

10 Josephine I.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2012
Super little hotel near the airport.
This has to be the best value for money hotel I have ever experienced. Clean, neat rooms, friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble and every thing went like clockwork - what a refreshing change thank you!

8.7 Angie U.
United States
July 27, 2012
Great value
Comfortable beds, clean rooms
Plai Garden is a great choice for a Bangkok airport hotel. They offer a lot of great tours, though I didn't take advantage of them because I was only there for the night. Clean rooms, ice-cold aircon, polite staff and free airport transfer.

7 Matthias H.
Germany
July 26, 2012
Good value for an airport Hotel!
Free Airport Shuttle
everything was fine as usual. quick check in and check out. friendly staff