Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4854 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ee G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Comfortable, friendly staff, alright location
Friendly staff, club floor services are good, comfortable beds, late check-out
hotel was a further walk away from nana bts than i had thought, but still convenient (for travellers taking the airport express etc - beware that nana bts has no escalators or elevators!). the staff were very friendly and accomodating, especially at the club floor - they let me check out at 5pm! the room was large and clean. bed was quite soft and comfortable, toilets were clean. location-wise it was alright - not fantastic but at least there are convenience stores and a supermarket nearby. there are also roadside "restaurants" at night - great way to have good thai food at cheap prices! only real drawback about this hotel is the breakfast - i would skip it, the range is not very good and quality-wise not great either.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nurahn E. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Hotel ok
central location
The hotel was ok and the location in Sukhumvit was central. Our room was made up quite late in the day (around 3:30) and on the last day, our bed sheets were broken.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Howard T. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good Hotel
Room
Stay at this hotel few time, Deluxe room is bigger and better for living. Swimming pool is good.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Philip P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel with big rooms,great location.
Free upgrade, club rooms a good deal
Stayed there just for a night as i was passing through. The staff were not good , but were excellent, they even upgraded us to a delux club room from a superior club room on arrival. It was a big room and very comfortable, beautiful pool , and good service at the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone to stay. Value for money.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Jonathan B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
super location, great value
free internet, location, value, service
This was my second stay here. Great area with lots to see on foot. free internet is a plus. i will stay here again.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

YUKIHIKO T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
My favolate hotel in BKK
Convenient and cleanreness
Always used as my overseas business trips. In the busy season, but it was fully booked and the rooms are also, I was able to stay with confidence in the great service as usual. There is that right in the back of Soi 11 Gara, hard to walk when you walk a little distance from the station, it is a hotel that can be recommended without complaint.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

ADAM R. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
It's one of my best choice
Helpful staff with so much smiles, clean rooms
Perfect place and I really like this hotel. I will recommend this hotel mostly for the couples who come for romance and relax.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

elaine S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel,great value
Club floor services and benefits
hotel in good location, just a few minutes walk to sky train,which is a must for visiting all of bangkoks attractions. on arrival check in so quick and efficient due to taking advantage of club benefits. rooms very clean modern and comfortable,found all staff to be helpful and friendly,would definateley stop here again
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Kevin M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
hotel gettin dated..worn...
best feature was booking the club lounge..
it had a great range of drinks ..great staff thanks well worth the extra booking..
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nicole C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent Hotel!
Staff, Rooms, Space, Benefits
Our stay at President Palace Hotel was excellent. Everything about the hotel was wonderful. We paid a bit extra to be on a club floor, but I am so happy I did. The staff on the club level helped us whenever we needed it, including getting my 1 year old's milk. The rooms were big and comfortable even with the cot in the room. I would go back to this hotel any time.
Reviewed January 13, 2013