Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4854 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

marie C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great hotel in the heart of Bangkok
great room
Loved this hotel, nothing was too much trouble for the staff here and club floor was worth paying for. I got a cake and a card from the staff for my birthday on Christmas day, a nice touch we thought. Looking to go back for New year celebrations
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Steve G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location
Modern close to everything
Comfortable and modern.Close to Sukhumvit road and everything
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Lakshman R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location in all respects,
Big rooms and good WiFi,
But only thing need to improve is traveler like me we reach hotel early say 8.00 AM, because our flight reaches early. But wee to wait till 11.30 AM to 12.0 PM to get the rooms. This happens every time Agoda as well as the Hotel Management need to improve this situation,
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Halim O. from Turkey
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with asmile
location was very near to big shopping center and sky train line
We had liked to much hotel everything was very good.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Dennis S. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Excellent staff
Location and large rooms
Enjoyed the large room, the concierge was very obliging. Rooms were serviced daily and were immaculately clean. Hotel is close to the Nana skytrain station which made access from airport very convenient.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Jon N. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice club floor but charges add up with children
Club floor breakfast with eggs made to order
The location is excellent, a ten-minute walk from Bumrungrad Hospital. The charges for children in the room were an additional 50% of the room charge (for two children). The staff upgraded us to a club floor which eased the sting of the cost. Pool is clean and has a long happy hour.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

kanchana K. from
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great hotel for a short stay
Location and proximity to Nana station
Arrived in bangkok a few days before christmas. Checked into President palace which was very smooth and hassle free. Was upgraded to Duluxe as superior rooms i booked were all full. Staff at the reception were friendly but service staff especially in room dining were quite rude as when i called for some water, they called me back and said that i need to agree to pay first before they send the water up which is not expected in a 5 star hotel. Positives were the location of the hotel which was very close to the BTS station
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Nguyen G. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Staff friendly and help full
Location of Hotel very good. Convinience for using sky train for traffic.
I usually stay here when ever I go to bangkok because Hotel is clean , big room, quitted . Location of hotel very good with manny nice and good restaurant around. Very convinience using sky strain to some famous shopping center or weeken market.Fast and cheap. Day time also night time alway interesting.only one thing I still not satify is food for breakfast still poor.....
Reviewed December 26, 2012

YUEN H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Location
Location is good
Receptionist told me that no room after I arrived but they immediately upgrade my room. I get internet problem for sending email, their technican is so smart to fix in short time, I am impressive. Good service.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Amy S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Stayed once before but will not stay again.
Club floor
Newish hotel but showing big signs of wear and tear. Arrived late afternoon and it took an hour to get into my room. The staff on the club room said no more than 20 minutes but that wasn't the case. Room was spacious but old fashion in design. Nothing special about the room The thing that I really liked was they provided you wirh a cell phone!! Local calls were 3baht per minute I think and incoming calls were free. Bathroom was small and lacking charm. Shower was small and I'm Short and I felt closed in. The shower power was nice. Club floor offers two pieces of dry cleaning which I really liked. The private dinning room was ok but being a solo guest the staff kind of ignored me and paid more attention to the men or groups. The breakfast was very few choices. One late night the guests across the hall from me were having A party and were so loud and people were coming and going In the room all night and they were so LOUD. I called down stairs And they sent someone up to Quiet them down but that only lasted a few minutes. The soi that the hotel is on is Always crowered. Lots of restaurants and bars. Would I stay here again, no. Nicer hotels, better rooms better service and Quieter streets I moved to a different hotel and had a much better room and a nice hotel and quieter street.
Reviewed December 25, 2012