arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (4849)

Business travelers (879)

Couples (1318)

Solo travelers (1890)

Families with young children (202)

Families with older children (153)

Groups (407)

Excellent
8.2
based on 4849 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Facilities
6.0
Location
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Value for Money
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4

6.7 Andy B.
Australia
November 18, 2012
Great staff
Staff always friendly and helpful
Stayed at this hotel several times now. The biggest selling point is the staff. I always stay on the club floor levels, where the staff are friendly, helpful and always happy. The rooms are comfortable, but rooms vary in size and layout. recommend you ask to stay in the better ones. I think the ones facing the front or pool side are better than the rear of the hotel.

8.3 Beverly P.
United States of America
November 25, 2012
nice room, great, lively location.
Very busy location, with many nightlife and dining options.
I chose to stay here instead of another 4 star rated property I had reserved for the same dates. After staying at the other property the first week of my visit, I decided I did not want to return for the last 4 nights in Bangkok. It was worth the one night penalty to cancel the other hotel and stay at The President Palace, which unlike it's predecessor, deserves the 4 stars! Other than being a little disappointed in the restaurant / room service food, I was please with this property. Large room, with large comfortable sofa, 2 flat screen TVs, bathroom with deep tub / rain shower, and a comfortable king bed. And a courteous staff as well. A special thanks to the concierge desk. All were very helpful, and one actually called the Paragon Cineplex for me after they gave me tickets for the wrong show in the VIP theater. And he actually got them to change our tickets when we arrived for the correct show 4 hours later. We never asked for his help. He saw I was distressed, asked what the problem was, and immediately took care of the situation. And for that alone this property deserves 5 stars for going well above and beyond. Thank you!

8.3 Manoj K.
India
November 25, 2012
Good and spacious room and service with smile
Room
Overall good interior, spacious room, neat and clean and well maintained.

8 kok W.
Malaysia
November 21, 2012
Nice hotel....
Great location, nice and helpfull staff............
Stayed 3 nights in this hotel and may come next time.Room is clean and spacious....hotel and room equipment still new....beside this there was a lot of place for nightlife around the hotel !!!

8 kok W.
Malaysia
November 21, 2012
Good location hotel......
located near to BTS station, wonderfull food, clean, helpfull staff.
It is very nice hotel ,i was a happy staying in this hotel which provide me a good service with friendly and helpful staff,excellent food, easy accces to BTS and nightlife entertainment

7.7 Christopher T.
United States of America
November 18, 2012
Nice hotel room in a good location
Close to BTS, great service, clean room, lively street w/ lots of street food and clubs/lounges.
Overall, we had a nice stay at President Palace and received good customer service as well as very clean rooms. The only downside was that there was no good view, but was not an issue as we were out wandering the streets all day long. I highly suggest staying here as it was a good deal in a good location.

9.7 David J.
United States of America
November 17, 2012
Great location and Staff
Club floor is a must!
The entire staff on the club floor was outstanding. They will give you everything you ask for. The room was very clean and quiet. I had a late midnight flight back to Korea and I was able to stay in my room with a late checkout with no questions asked. The staff offered me the room for the extended time.

9.3 con H.
Australia
November 16, 2012
Awsome hotel al little dated
staff are very friendly speak good english always happy to help. room service was quick and good selection. have a great club in the basement always rocking.

7.3 Charlene T.
Singapore
November 19, 2012
Great location with decent sized rooms
Location, Cleanliness of the hotel room
Overall stay was pleasant. Location was great - about 10 - 15 mins walk from Nana BTS therefore getting to the hotel via the Airport express was a breeze. Was given free Wifi thus a bonus. Staff was friendly.

10 Carlos R.
Brazil
November 23, 2012
Excellent Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, excellent room, good price
I liked very much staying at President Palace Hotel. It is a very well located hotel with easy access to Skytrain at Nana Station, is a wlking distance of the famous Soi Cowboi and Nana Plaza. The hotel is clean the room I stayed was excellent and of good price.