arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4851 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4851 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Tom I.
Sweden
July 21, 2014
One night in Bangkok
close to Skytrain, close to nightlife, close to shopping
Stayed only one night, the breakfast was not very good, the air in the room was smelly.

GARY S.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2014
Very good
Centrally located,Nice swimming pool,Nightlife
Very good would stay again

jason P.
India
July 14, 2014
My second home
Value for money, location, staff courtesy
Stayed yet another time for 2 nights July 11 & 12. As usual, everything was excellent, clean and airy room, complimentary fruit platter, quality toiletries but the best part was when the door boy (the spiked-hair lad) said "welcome back sir." Felt at home instantly. During my earlier trips to Bangkok, I used to spend hours online reading reviews and customer feedbacks but now I just blindly go ahead and book with PP as I know of their standards quite well being a loyal customer. Also, the GM, Ms. Rami, is quite courteous and can be contacted directly for any unresolved concerns. Stayed at room 708, which has spectacular views. Would strongly recommend any day.

Paul U.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2014
Great hotel lovely attentive staff,
Staff, executive lounge, bar
Great hotel fourth time for stating there, executive lounge worth extra monies, close to night life and easy for rail service. only down side it is need of some TLC as he roooms are starting to look tired.

Jia T.
Singapore
July 13, 2014
Excellent Hotel
Centrally located, good facilities, friendly staff
Very good experience, will stay again.

peter R.
United Kingdom
July 13, 2014
Excellent!
Clean and spacious room, pleasant and wfficient staff, good location
Enjoyable 2 days

Greg S.
United States
July 13, 2014
My regular hotel
Staff , Location , rooms
This is my regular hotel i stay at in BKK, 5x

John M.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2014
Very good with occasional lapses
Location, value for money, pleasant staff
The President Palace cost little more and was better value than the nearby Ambassador where I stayed a few weeks earlier. A very nice touch on arrival was a voucher for a free drink by the lovely swimming pool. Although I was told I could have a soft drink,in fact I had a beautiful Mai Tai cocktail. I was so impressed I also ordered a quite excellent Club sandwich. On the downside, the chambermaid failed to replace toiletries the first morning. Also, peculiarly the Mini-bar was completely empty. Yet I was asked to wait while reception checked what I had used - rather haphazard for a hotel of this standard.

Norman H.
United States
July 11, 2014
Good hotel, location at good value
Location, Staff and Location
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now because of its location and value. There have been hiccups experienced during my times here but they have been minor. For example, I did not get the high floor I requested on the first day, but the reservation manager handled it professionally and I did get moved the next day. The pool is large by comparison to neighboring hotels. I just hope they change the carpeting in the rooms to wood or veneer soon. The carpeting is really looking worn and dirty.

Chuu W.
Malaysia
July 09, 2014
Nice Stay
Good location, big rooms and value for money.
It was a pleasant stay. Didn't expect much but definitely value for money. Check out took some time because I requested for late check out at 6pm. The staff needs to make phone calls to confirm amount to charge. Breakfast was decent, don't expect a wide spread of varieties. Close to BTS and in Soi 11, the nightlife heaven. I would stay there again.