Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4854 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Chris C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Hidden Gem on Soi 11 now slipping
Breakfast, location, gym/pool
See my previous review. Hotel has now become overrun with Middle Easterners, Indians, Families and children. The whole demographic of Soi 11 is changing. Time to look for a new hotel and location.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Chris C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Hidden gem on Soi 11 is now slipping
Breakfast, Pool and Gym
I have stayed at this hidden gem on Soi 11 over 10 times. This is a great hotel if you are looking for true value for money. It has a fantastic pool (you can actually swim in), a gym (with weights you can actually use), a great overall daily breakfast, and fantastic, friendly and helpful staff. Sadly this will be my last stay. The hotel has slipped a bit in the last 2-3 years. The overall appearance of the hotel is outdated now and old. The carpets in the hotel rooms are filthy with stains everywhere. The demographics of this hotel have also now changed. It used to be a hip, chic modern hotel 3-4 years ago with single, worldly, business travelers etc. It is now overrun with Families, children, Middle Eastern men, Indians and individuals/mothers who simply operate at half speed or are half awake at breakfast. Sadly a lot of Soi 11 has now become like this. You will be hard pressed to find a better valued hotel in Bangkok for the sticking price of $65-70 USD that includes all of the above mentioned (Pool, gym, breakfast etc), but because of the above mentioned negative factors I am now being forced to.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Paul N. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great location for ex-pat fun
Location, door staff, and pool.
It was a good stay overall, though was a bit disappointed by being faced with an unclean carpet on arrival. The rest was satisfactory. The door staff are very friendly, and the location is fantastic for ex-pats - pubs, restaurants, nightlife. Good for solo traveller.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

fahim A. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
bitter experience
location
stay was well unfortunately i left a small container in the bathroom of room 903 and hotel housekeeping service said they could not find it. This is not the first time this happened in this hotel.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Fares S. from Jordan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Very convenient hotel
Location, staff, swimming pool
It's really nice hotel, very convenient, big room, wonderful location
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Nessim D. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice location and easy to access to night life
Location, Staff kindness and room size
good and appreciate the room size and service of the staff.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

andrew W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
....mold and stench
convenient club floor
Embarrassing to use to entertain guests. Premium price for location only, not quality or cleanliness
Reviewed October 21, 2015

robin R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Disappointed. For the money I expected be
location
I have boooked one more night at the end of the month. After that we will not stay there again.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Andrew H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great location but needs renovation
Location, pool and
Great staff, good value and perfect location for shopping and nightlife
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Talal A. from Oman
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Dirty Old Hotel
My stay was so bad. Just to check in it took 3 hours waiting even though there were plenty of rooms. The front desk attitute were so rude with us and disrespected us. The rooms are old and the carpets are so dirty and overall i can say those people dont deserve to run a hotel. They want only money. The front desk team are really not helpfull. My advise to you is not to go for this hotel
Reviewed October 15, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: