Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2836 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Suabe N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Comfortable
It's clean, modern, and comfortable.
My stay was good. Beds are comfortable. Hotel is quiet and conveniently located to lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Good street bars and restaurants within walking distance. Staff are helpful. One negative - safety deposit boxes in some rooms not fixed securely into place so they can be literally picked up and carried away. The hotel should really do something about that.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

M C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Still a Good Coice for Medium Sized Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Staff Attentiveness.
Once again I spent a pleasant 2 nights at this well appointed property. Highly recommended for those who want a centrally located facility away from the hustle and bustle, but only a walk away from same.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Michael K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Outstanding stay. Quiet and comfortable. Upgraded
Staff was excellent. Very quiet. Very nice rooms that were very big.
I would highly reccomend the Hotel to anyone who wishes to experience a high level of service. We were upgraded to the Solataire Suite due to our Premiere suite not being ready for us upon arrival. I was very pleased with everything this hotel had to offer. I enjoyed the quiet rooms and the comfort provided. I will return many times I am sure. Being on Soi 11 makes going to dinners and clubs very easy. Having the Tuk Tuk at your service was nice. Soi 11 has always been a great place to stay for convenience. Plenty of good food with markets very close to the hotel. The hotel has the appearance of being old but don't be fooled. The rooms are big and nice. The decor inside is a five star rating.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

chris H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Disappointing run down hotel
nothing nothing & nothing
Very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Very old looking, run down, Smells of damp. Very very poor.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Bill E. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
it is a very good hotel.
clean room, conformable bed and friendly staff.
it is very good.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Bill E. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
it is a nice hotel.
good service, friendly staff and clear room.
it is very good time for me.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

M C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Still a Very Good Hotel
Location, cleanliness, attentive staff
One again I decided to stay at this hotel having done so in the past. On one of my stays a few months ago I reported some issues that I found with the facility. Happy to say that things are better and I still regard this hotel as a one that is well worth a try.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

RAJU S. from Nepal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Not bad
Nothing
I have stayed in this hotel many times and their service and standard seems to be getting poorer. The room size is ok but the bed sheet and blanket was dirty. This hotel is located at the end of Soi 11 and before they used to provide tuk tuk service any time but now they provide the service only during specified time. The breakfast doesn’t have many choices.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

RAJU S. from Nepal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Not bad.
Value for money
I have stayed in this hotel many times and their service seems to be getting poorer. The room size is ok but the bed sheet and blanket wasn't clean. The hotel is located at the end of Soi 11 and they do provide tuk tuk service but only during specified time which is a negative point. Not much choice for breakfast.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Leung K. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Over all is good, but the breakfast is not good
Cleaning, Fast chekc-in, friendly staff
Reviewed April 07, 2014