arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2812 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2812 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

3.6 gaurav B.
India
May 28, 2016
Pathetic hotel & cheaters
Very badly maintained hotel & had small insects everywhere..in all 4 rooms we had taken..also at the time of booking we had received henessey cognac 200ml for every room as gift which they didnt give..surely the worst hotel in Sukumvit soi 11..doesnt deserve to be in 4 star category..it should be 1 star category hotel

10 Mark B.
Australia
May 27, 2016
Excellent
This hotel is the best in Soi 11

4 Jean S.
France
May 27, 2016
not so good
Ok, so this is my second booking, i said to be in higher level they give me the floor number 1 ahaha ridiculous... the third booking will not be president solitaire hotel, the room looks old, there were a light bulb missing, hopefully they call someone to replace it, they should make effort for customer who ask for higher level not to be in the first floor ! i do not recommend anymore, there is better price with better rooms close to this hotel

6.4 Mirza B.
United Kingdom
May 27, 2016
OK
Renovation required.

7.6 Mike L.
Australia
May 26, 2016
nice
Nice quiet location nice breakfast nice spacious rooms friendly

10 Glenn W.
Canada
May 22, 2016
Always Pleasant & Friendly
Year after year this hotel becomes more and more popular. The area itself is also changing as the Indian population and familiarity with the area grows. It has basically moved over from the next Soi where the Embassy of Pakistan is located and onto this Soi. For some this may not be comfortable, and for others much enjoyable. For those of us in between it is a joy to experience new culture and food, as well as the people in general. Busy seasons are not so enjoyable however as the hotel staff struggle with the demands of very demanding guests and the cleaning of rooms becomes a nightmare. I have watched them being abused by irrational guests because of the heavy burden and timeliness of clean towels and room service, but they manage well. In between the angry and insolent words the staff keep cheery, have brought in Filipino workers who are gentle, warm and honest. This has made an incredible difference in the quality of service overall. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Family, couples or business travellers. The rooms are all comfortable, decent, well-designed and compatible for those wanting a vacation with everything at your fingertips... or for even for those like us... just wanting to stay by the pool all day or sleeping in.

5.2 Myo N.
Myanmar
May 19, 2016
.
.

4.8 meagan J.
Australia
May 17, 2016
Going down hill fast
Very disappointing. Having stayed here previously we knew what to expect but didn't expect there to have been NO maintenance done in the last two (and more?) years. So many things that did not work, lights (both switches impossible to understand and individual globes), bed side clock, noisy (and leaking) taps, windows that did not shut properly. No towel in kitchenette, shortage of toilet paper. Disinterested (and unhelpful) staff. Could go on and on... Sadly, we would not come back here again.

7.6 LEONG T.
Singapore
May 14, 2016
Good location . Though old, still quite well maintained
Everything's rated 4-5, except the hotel staff a bit weird. Complained about TV remote not working properly, came to my room with another remote but refused to changed it, till I insisted in a stern tone, then she changed the battery. Why??

2.8 Robert W.
United States
May 10, 2016
Unclean health risk
Regardless of a request for a non-smoking room, it took four tries to make that happen and it still smelled of stale old smoke. By the end of three days all my clean clothes smelled of old smoke. The worst part was in the first two rooms they gave me there was mold growing out of the air con system. I wiped it down and showed management. They moved me again. By the end of the three days I became sick with a bad cough. I have traveled the world and this is my only encounter with this kind of issue in a hotel. This hotel is not just old but a health risk. They staff was kind but can do nothing to repair this problem. ZERO STARS!!