Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10483 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

MUHD S.
Singapore
March 25, 2014
Value for money.
Cheap, quiet, near to boat
The stay was alright near the boat transit at the canal however the downside was the wifi. No free wifi and it was chargeable. A very crucial point to attract customers..

Douglas B.
United States
March 24, 2014
Interesting neighborhood, amazing pool
Nice decor, great breakfast, authentic neighborhood
For the price, the suite room was about average. The gym, which costs $10 with use of the spa, was fully modern with excellent equipment. The main pool is small, however, use the pool behind the gym, which is a full 25m long and 15m wide, with no one using it while we were there. The breakfaast is great. The pool bar incredibly expensive. The beautiful internet lounge is unusable as they charge $10 US per hour, and will not negotiate the price. The lobby is beautiful. Huge street market just outside and across the canal. Also, a major pagoda is a 10-minute walk. I liked this neighborhood better than Sukhumvit, although you need to take a tuk-tuk for any night life.

Anthony C.
United States
March 23, 2014
A good hotel for a very good price.
friendly staff, good location
After traveling through Thailand, we stayed in Bangkok for a few days. It was good to be in modern, comfortable surroundings after beaches, sports, etc. We were slightly disappointed that there was no free wifi, and the restaurants are somewhat empty, although the food was good ! All in all, a good place to stay.

Tausif K.
Australia
March 20, 2014
Very friendly staff and cleaned hotel
Surrounding, qietness and friendly staff
A real pleasant and joyful for both of us. Hotel was a wonderful and friendly.

EVI N.
Indonesia
March 19, 2014
great hotel with friendly staff
i like the area, easy to get to shopping and find food. also ready to open in the morning and late nite shopping area. friendly staff and clean and big room
everything good. i wish if i had chance to come again to bangkok, i will star in this hotel again

samantha M.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2014
nice hotel for a couple of nights
swimming pool, breakfast, room size
The only thing that annoyed me was the price for the wifi, asides from that I had a very pleasant 2 night stay, breakfast was amazing with so much choice. It was easy to get a cab or tuk tuk from outside, sometimes I had to walk a short distance to the main road to get one but it was no bother. Food around the pool was abit pricey but was to a good standard. 7-11 nearby

Lim G.
Malaysia
March 17, 2014
Not recommend to stay
None
Poor customer service, so many staff at front desk.. only one staff doing check in while lots customer waiting and 3 staff standing at check out area doing nothing and chit chatting. Suppose check in are busier than check out! few customer waiting and asking about WI-Fi, transport etc question.. those staff are ignore.

Sharon G.
Canada
March 10, 2014
Expensive add-ons
Breakfast buffet, pools
Our stay was okay, room was old and in need of upgrading, but clean. Our biggest complaint and the reason we won't return to this hotel is that they are the only hotel in Thailand where we have stayed with no free internet. The rates for internet were extremely expensive and on top of the cost, it was inconsistent with connections and slow speed. Our other disappointment was that booking taxis for airport, etc. was very expensive as well, probably easily double of going out and flagging down your own… Disappointed...

kandamany E.
Malaysia
March 07, 2014
a nice memorable stay
nice friendly staff/great breakfast/good rooms
a nice and memorable one i will like to stay in this hotel everytime i visit bangkok

Ariny K.
Indonesia
March 07, 2014
Pretty good
Good swimming pool
The only good thing in this hotel is the swimming pool, staffs need more English course, not recommended for travelers using BTS because is quite far from BTS station, foods are average, same menu for breakfast every single day.