arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

4 travis A.
Canada
January 11, 2014
too expensive for average travellers
we booked over agoda. we got cheap rate
other than cheap online booking. this hotel will rape your wallet. they literally make you pay for everything from wifi to using the fitness centre. the restaurants are way over priced for the quality of food. you are not allowed too bring any outside food or beverages too the pool including something as simple as a bottle of water. i do not recommend this hotel at all for the average travellers going through bangkok. you've been warned if you read this!!!

5 Hesham M.
Australia
January 10, 2014
worst hotel staff you will ever experience
cheap, location
i will never stay there again and obviously i will never recommend this hotel. the staff are the worst part of the hotel. the staff are unhelpful, unpleasant and often bordering on being rude. every time i walked past the check in counter on my way out i would almost always see customers who appeared upset/unhappy. right from the start, during my own check in, after waiting a long period of time, i noticed the two customers in front of me also walked away unhappy, the 2nd customer actually said to the check in person "thanks for nothing" as she departed. simply put, the staff do not seem to care one bit about the customers.

10 Len G.
Philippines
January 10, 2014
Very close to shopping and night life
Great location, easy access to river boat

7.7 AnnCharlotte L.
Sweden
January 10, 2014
A nice hotel, but no free wi-fi anywhere
The breakfast, the beds and the location
It was OK, but the staff didn't understand english very well. Wi-fi was 300 baht for 60 minutes!

10 Kayla K.
United States
January 09, 2014
Wonderful! Worth every penny!
Staff, breakfast, the room itself
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, made complete by a fun night life and incredible views of the city. The breakfast was convenient and great, the beds were comfortable, the staff was very accommodating. Only complaint is that the internet was very expensive to use.

7 RAJEEV M.
Australia
January 09, 2014
happy family
luxury, comfortable and reasonable
fantastic.. will go back again .. nice value for money..and reasonable locaiton..though did not feel too comfortable due to the crowded location

7.3 RAJEEV M.
Australia
January 09, 2014
Enjoyed stay at Princes Palace
large luxurious friendly
great...happy ... will go back.. just need to make sure that we book our travel well in time..

6 THOKOZANI M.
Zimbabwe
January 09, 2014
it was okay
centrally located, easy access to transport and near food places
it was okay, i was here on business but the hotel seemed to be popular for tourists that come in groups and big buses so the reception area was always busy and noisy. the rooms were comfortable and clean.

6.7 Colin L.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2014
A GOOD deal!
The Centrality; Good 'ON THE SPOT' deal; EASILY accessed, on the Internet
It was WORTH a 'SMILE!'; I'd do it AGAIN!!; It is a GREAT RELIEF to be able to BOOK at a MOMENT'S NOTICE!!!

5 Emil E.
Sweden
January 09, 2014
Good location, stressed staff, maggots in our food
location, friendly staff,
The hotels location is good but about 30 min from nearest sky train/subway. The staff is friendly but very stressed. The check-in and check-out took very long time. Ate dinner from the restaurant once (room service), but got disgusted when we found a maggots in one of the foods. We wanted something in return, we were promised a "big, big plate of fruit" but all we got were four small, sorry-looking plates with 4-5 pieces of fruit on each of the plates. Disappointing… The hotel is very big, intact to big. The hotel has 4 different towers that start at the 11 floor. Takes unusually long time to transport yourself from your room out to the street out side.