arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10381 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jason D.
Australia
January 18, 2014
it was good
Value, Location, Great staff

YIM Y.
Malaysia
January 17, 2014
Prince Palace Hotel
good services,clean room,cheap price
hotel condition ok and cheap price,but location abit far from city~

Meera P.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2014
Old, dirty and out dated
Comfortable bed
I stayed here for one night the first day I arrived in Bangkok and this hotel did not give me a good impression of the city. The hotel is huge and we had a room on 27th floor which was a pain to get to as the lifts were slow. Lots of choice in the buffet breakfast but the food is of poor quality and not always fresh. The room is very big but the furnishings are old and worn. There were hairs in the bath and a fly in the toilet.

Emma K.
Sweden
January 16, 2014
good for short stay in bangkok
location, nice pool area, service
Fast and early check in, good facilities in room, nice pool and bar area? . Only negative was that the bathroom floor was flooded every time we had showers and not very well isolated as we could here every word from room next door

Gede A.
Indonesia
January 16, 2014
Just okay value for money
big room, friendly staff, fast check in-out

Joakim S.
Sweden
January 16, 2014
Do not book this hotel
Nothing
Very bad hotel. Do not book. Expensive compared to what you get. Very bad rooms. Expensive restaurant and the staff are not nice. Overall very bad hotel!

joe H.
United States
January 15, 2014
prince palace is a nice hotel ,but bad location
great breakfast good restaurants nice pools
i found the high internet charges the daily fitness center charges and the difficulty getting cabs very off putting. there are no restaurants nearby. shopping is very limited and downscale.

Charlotta N.
Sweden
January 14, 2014
You don´t feel welcome at this Hotel
The pool area was the best.
I didn´t like this hotel at all. The stuff who are working at this hotel were not nice and serviceminded. The stuff spoke very bad english.There were no free wi-fi, you have to buy an internet card for a lot of money.You were not allowed to have some food or drinks in your sunbed in the poolarea, just only water. The room was dirty and unfresch. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Filip T.
Sweden
January 14, 2014
average hotel with 0 servicemindeness.
can't come up with 3 good things.
at first it all looked good. but the rooms were smaller than promised. no free wifi ( it was 15bucks a day) and the gym was an adittional charge of 50 dollars a day. the staff were really rude and when we the first day asked to speak to the manager, the manager was even worse than the staff. i was seriously so irritated with the treatment we got as paying guests. they should take away on the agoda.com booking site, that it has wifi. and absolutely take away the gym option from the website, as it doesn't say anaywhere that it costs extra. and when i told them that i had some complaints, they told me, since i booked through agoda, that i couldn't take it up with them, that i hade to email agoda to leave my complaint. even though the complain was about my wifi that i paid extra for one day didnt work. seriously the worst hotel i ever lived at. would not recommend to anyone. otherwise bangkok is a pretty okay town.

Lena O.
Sweden
January 13, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff
The rooms, the swimmingpool, nice staff
Big hotel with nice staff. We liked the swimmingpool and the roof with a view over Bangkok. We only stayed one night so I can´t say so much about the hotel but I colud recommend it.