Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10483 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Kannika C.
Thailand
February 09, 2014
happy to be back
rooftop coconut pool bar
I've been at Prince Palace several times and I'm always happy to go back there. The location itself can be a little bit chaotic, however the hotel provides great value for money and I absolutely love the coconut pool bar at the 11th floor.

Tracy W.
South Africa
February 07, 2014
Very Dissapointed
None
We did not enjoy our stay at the Prince Palace Hotel. The staff were the most unfriendly and unapproachable bunch of people that we encountered throughout. You have to pay for everything as extras which made the stay very expensive, even the gym was extra which was not made clear at the time of booking. The food and drinks at the hotel was also very expensive compared to anywhere else in Bangkok.Purchased a wifi voucher only to be told that it could not be used in my room as there were no wifi access in some of the rooms. Definitely will not be staying there again!

NG R.
Singapore
February 07, 2014
good room and food
food view and room
I have try this hotel 2 time and really feel great as the room got a good living hall.

Kridchayanit P.
Thailand
February 06, 2014
parking, big room,close to shopping center
very convenience close to shopping building
Hotel is so big area from front desk walk to the room a bit far as really big hotel,easy for shopping center,free parking but have to drive so upper floor,

Shannon H.
United States
February 05, 2014
big rooms, expensive wi-fi
bath tub, room layout and nothing else
our stay at the prince palace was last minute and i only chose it because of the deal i got through agoda. the room was large, there was a seating nook and a fairly nice bath tub. the only reason i am writing this review is because of their internet situation. we stayed in multiple hotels throughout our 6 week trip in thailand, and even the hotels that were 300baht a night provide free wi-fi. prince palace has the most outrageous wi-fi rate! we had to pay 600bat ($20!!) for 24 hours of wi-fi and that was only for one device! i was livid. but it was my fault ultimately for not checking if they even offered free wi-fi - something i am very aware of now! there are much nicer hotels, for cheaper and in better areas of bangkok you can spend your money.

Kerwin T.
Philippines
February 05, 2014
Nice comfortable and refreshing
comfortable, large and value for money
I had a really nice stay in the hotel. Contrary to some reviews I read before I came, the staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel breakfast is great and the suite I stay is very comfortable.

Xu T.
China
February 04, 2014
Pleasant stay
Value for money, comfort and having a bath included!

Brian I.
Australia
January 31, 2014
worth a stay good value
value for money staff friendly
quite Ok found it centrally located and easy to transport around

Nick O.
Australia
January 31, 2014
Very large hotel, clean, large room, good staff
large room, private, clean
A nice hotel to stay in, a little dated but would certainly come back again

GILLES R.
France
January 29, 2014
one night and never again everything is so dirty
easy to check out, employee a lot for nothing, bitch hotel
this is hotel is very bad ! i dont know how to start to describe this experience.... room not clean and broken equipment, employees a lot but no smile and sleep, jacuzzi cold.... its a guest house not a hotel ! dont pay for this !