Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10492 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Victoria G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A well run, comfortable city hotel
City views, good breakfast, clean rooms
We stayed in the prince palace for 3 nights when we first arrived in Bangkok. The hotel was well maintained, had lovely pool areas and friendly staff. The location of the hotel was not the best, it was around a 20-30 minute walk to tourist areas, but you could get a taxi or tuk tuk for a cheap price. It had no real attractions or great amenities near by. The hotel breakfast was really good. There was a wide selection of breakfast foods to choose from and it was of good quality. The hotel restaurants prepared lovely food but it was slightly on the expensive side. Drinks were also very expensive. One thing that bothered us during our stay was that to use the wifi in the hotel it was very expensive. It was much cheaper for us to use bar/cafe wifi in other areas. All in all we enjoyed our stay in the prince palace hotel but its value for money isn't comparable to other places in Bangkok.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

BAN L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
comfortable stay.
big room, nice location,quiet room.
the new bell boy is too greedy, keep asking for lots of tips. we gave him 20batt he ask for 50batt, when we gave him 50batt, he ask for 100batt. the rest of the staff is nice and friendly.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

mee L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
hotel was ok
good location
the hotel was ok, but they need to improve the quality and variety of breakfast. I stayed there for 5 days, the daily breakfast choice was the same. very boring !
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Jihan W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Room comfortable,nice location
Big hotel,large size,comfortable
Good,living in tower B, no direct lift, have to climb steps but the staff will help For luggage carrying. The check out time in the morning is too long seems the staff too busy.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

BRIAN D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
breakfast rubbish/no easy connections /area rough
room and pool
difficult they charge £15 a day for internet which should be free for this level of hotel check in was slow and useless also want a deposit of £20 when they have your creit card details dont get dropped off at the wrong entrance ells you will have a long walk and there will not be any bell boys
Reviewed October 29, 2013

wai K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice hotel
friendly staff,nice room,fast check in
good location,friendly staff,easy to take public transport like tuk tuk ,or bangkok pier。。
Reviewed October 28, 2013

panatda S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
clean room and good location
good location for shopping
The hotel was centrally located and close to shopping centres. Higher rooms offer a good view over the city.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

whitney M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
A little run down, great variety of restaurants
Variety, view, bar area
Cheap price but they get you with the expensive food. If you want Internet, it's $18 USD a day! Deal breaker for me. Absolutely no restaurants within walking distance either. Can't walk outside without getting approached with offers to be taken to adult ping pong shows.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Roy L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Reasonable with some shortcomings
Location, Room Size, Pool
A reasonable hotel close to Kao San Road but a bit out of the way of sky train etc but remember taxi's are so cheap. Breakfast was average, drinks were overly expensive and internet price was extortionate !! Room was oversized but comfortable. Slightly unfriendly for smokers (like me) and we had to huddle in a corner by the pool to indulge in our disgusting habit.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

BYUNGSOO H. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
It was an excellent stay
It was a really nice stay. the room was nice and comfortable. Great location.
had a great stay. The staffs were friendly, helpful and english spoken. The room is spacious and clean. The price is reasonable
Reviewed October 27, 2013