arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10391 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Cheong L.
Singapore
August 08, 2013
Great location for shopping (fashion)
Location, price and Hugh room
It will be better if free wi-fi is provided at every room.

Christopher T.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Enjoyable, nice staff, nice city view
Nice choice of dinning options, spacious rooms, nice ammenities avaiable
In this hotel you can get lost if staying in either tower b or c. On our last day we just realised there was a shopping centre underneath the hotel although clothing is more suitable for locals. You feel that your in the ghetto when getting to your hotel however once inside your perception changes. Nice hotel with a wide range of dinnning options. Staff are helpful in making your stay enjoyable. not quite on khao san road as the location suggest

In T.
Netherlands
August 08, 2013
Not a palace, but worth it's price
quick connection to downtown by means of water taxi, cheap food court on 5th floor.Direct access to textile (wholesale) shops on the 1- 5th floor.
This hotel is a "value for money" hotel. Don't expect a luxury palace, but considering the cost it is worthwhile staying here. It has got all necessary services, although much of it is outdated. It also depends on the room you get. We stayed here a few times ( in the suites) and some rooms endured the time better than others. Positive points: quick connection to downtown by means of water taxi ( no traffic jams), reliable Dutch travel agent on 14th floor, cheap food court on 5th floor and direct access to textile (wholesale) shops on the 1st till 5th floor. Negative points: bit old, focused on mass tourism ( lot of touring groups), location of neighbourhood is not really strategic or near tourist sites (sleazy market area). Overall opinion: you have to weigh costs against negative points to appreciate this hotel. I would go back to this hotel.

Haidong W.
China
August 07, 2013
2nd time staying in the hotel. Great stay~
Closed to shopping area, cheap market nearby, quiet surroundings

Paul A.
Australia
August 07, 2013
Most unhelpful staff in a Thailand hotel
Large room, clean, quite
This was the second time I have stayed there. I will never go back ever !!! I needed to print off the pc within the hotel. I asked 5 staff members and not one person know if had any place in this large hotel to be able to do so... One staff looked at me and then just walked away !!! For a large hotel with many people that stay from all over the world, you would think someone would know something about where they work!!! Also they charge to use the wifi,,, you can stay in bangkok and get all free wifi and staff that know how to make people happy to stay. There staff all need a lot of training in customer service ! !

Egbert B.
Netherlands
August 07, 2013
Familie ties
family rooms, swimming pools
Nice family room; two rooms for good prize. Pools are nice with nice view on the city

phoebe T.
Philippines
August 05, 2013
our stay the hotel is okay
good location, big room,has a pool
The room was spacious and comfortable. Food is okay. Good location for shopping. Very near to public transportations. Its hard to communicate with their staff if you are a foreigner.

Justin B.
United Kingdom
August 05, 2013
A bit boring and posh for me!
Quality of food, views of city, helpful staff
A bit too remote for me away from the nightlife and bars. Had to pay for internet. Food and drink expensive. No bars and restaurants nearby. For some reason I had twin beds instead of double bed. This hotel would suit families and older people. I did however have an excellent meal in the lounge bar with wonderful views on the 30-something floor up. Breakfast on the 12th floor is amazing.

Meagan C.
Australia
August 04, 2013
ordinary
large room ; interconnecting rooms available by request; location
inattentive staff on arrival, interrupted by mobile phone calls, stalking between themselves in Thai. not the reception I was seeking.

walter D.
United States
August 03, 2013
it was simply open when we arrived at a late hour
they provided a place to sleep untill we found a beter place
I found the place to be staffed by good people who likely had poor managment. when we arrived the staff checked us in and that was about it.