arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10312 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.3 matthieu R.
France
June 12, 2013
pretty good
view, pool, big room

7.3 Minh N.
Vietnam
June 12, 2013
So wonderful, quite happy
Large room, receiption is so friendly, easy travel to other place
Need fee wifi for guest

6.7 Shon H.
South Korea
June 10, 2013
not the best choice but ok.
spacious room, resonable price, easy to find
hotel was huge and old so it was easy to find from any place in bangkok.

4 Alexandra N.
Russia
June 10, 2013
1 day in the life of Prince Palace Hotel
Night view of the city, great location in the center of the old town, with large windows in the room
The hotel staff was rude and impolite. In addition to the payment, which I did online booking persanal took off my card 500 baht extra, for which I paid the money I do not understand to this day. In the hallways on the floors very stuffy. Internet for a fee. The cost of the mini bar on a price different from that required for the drinks staff. The room was not cleaned, the sheets are dirty, everywhere there was dust on the furniture. Room flying beetles, which the staff calls the local flies. The bar on the roof I saw a huge rat. All my complaints about insect and animal staff replied: Catch and bring a rat / fly. The request to call me a taxi to the airport was refused, had to catch a taxi on the street

2.7 Aishath A.
Maldives
June 09, 2013
the most horrible and worst hotel i have stayed
nothing except its next to bobae tower (wholesale shopping)
there are many things i didnt like. first of all, the room was full of cockroaches. yuck. it was running on thr floor, in bathroom, bath tub, bed, drawers, and every where. complained about it, but the hotel didnt respond at all. bought a insect killer spray and sprayed the whole room but seems they are more stronger than the spray. another thing is there are no mcdonalds or places like that. there are some restaurants inside hotel, but everyone sold pork which im not allowed to eat. so had to take a tuk tuk and go somewhere else for every meal.another thing is transport. the nearest bts is also quite far, so it was a very down point, especially because of the heavy traffic in bangkok. i wont ever stay there again, even if im given free stay. and would never recommend to anyone i know.

6.7 charmaine D.
United States
June 08, 2013
Mediocre
near major sightseeing.
Not exciting, rooms were dimly lit and hallways dark. carpet smells. Stafff with language barrier sounded offensive and rude.

6 Amanda A.
Singapore
June 08, 2013
Good for a group of 6 people, but no free wifi
Good beds, bath tubs, spacious rooms
Staff were pretty pleasant, but the hotel is so big we had to walk a lt just to get to our room. Also, we were quite disappointed with the absence of free wifi. Thought it should have been a basic for a hotel like this.

7 Tad K.
Australia
June 07, 2013
Pleasant
Nice room, great breakfast, comfortable
Comforatble and pleasant

8 Yong K.
Malaysia
June 07, 2013
Good stay but poor in transportation.
Good stay, large swimming pool and good breakfast.
Bad experienced for took a taxi from this hotel, they were not willing to run a meter even they are a meter taxi, eg. run meter to siam paragon cost us about 45bath, but didn't run meter cost us 180 bath, which is after discount.

8 Yong K.
Malaysia
June 07, 2013
Everthing is good but bad in transportation.
Good stay, large swimming pool and good breakfast.
Bad experienced for took a taxi from this hotel, they were not willing to run a meter, even there are meter taxi.