Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10467 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Andrie S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good Location
very good looking hotel best a
recommended for couple and family. beautiful hotel and the location is center of Bangkok.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

may L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
graet location with big room
good service
good service .great location hv morning market.morning market with cheaper price
Reviewed February 25, 2013

CHAN C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location but not very good service
strategic location with night markets and a lot of morning markets around.
The hotel is located near the canal where there's a night market across and a morning market right at the doorstep of the hotel. The things there are cheap but we didn't bother to shop a lot. The hotel is quite confusing as it has 2 lobby, one for guest arrival on the ground floor and one on the 11th for reception. We find this annoying as the tour guide couldn't find us (we booked a lot of local tours) and we wasted a lot of time. There is no free wifi (we have to pay like 100 Baht for 15 min) but luckily the reception can listen to proper English. The room is reasonable but we realize that they don't really clean the floors as they are quite dusty. Oh, the swimming pool is quite enjoyable though.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

QING Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great and Huge Hotel
Good environment and good service.
great breakfast. clean everywhere, excellent pool area.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

naor R. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great hotel good loaction
Very noce hotel 3 high towers and many rooms,good service,close to mbk and kaosan
every thing was fine accept the tv. it was so bad you could not see any tv show,the crew could not fix the problem and escaped from direct answers and we left with no tv,next morning i asked to change the room because the tv does not work,i got another room no question was asked.but...the tv didnt worked again,the reason for that is,this televisions are very old crt tv and need to be replaced. every thing was fine except this isue that gave us a hard time and no enjoyment at all.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hui K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Big hotel and service with smile
Big hotel, good swimming pool, staff always smile but reception's are really bad .
the hotel is big, room is big (we having 3 bedroom prince suite), staff are always smile. but the receptionist are really , we take 45 minutes to check in. only two staff doing check in, other just stand there and do nothing. they have same food menu for breakfast everyday and limited choice. no restaurant around the area, the only choice for dinner is hotel restaurant and 7-11. nothing to do in night time. but morning time got a lot of cheap stuff to buy at just downstairs of the hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Yi-Ping H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
bad location, really bad room!
not at all.
bad location, really bad room not clean at all, air conditionor is broken and staff not take any action immediately.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Lim S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely rooms and great location
The outlook of the hotel
Worth staying !!The location was good and accessible to many shopping centres. Very polite staff and the room i stayed is valued for money.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Jan H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location, great rooms.
The swimming pool on 11th floor is fantastic.
We enjoyed the stay to a great deal. Although we never used any of the restaurants, one trip down the elevator offered tasty street cooking. The views of Bangkok from the hotel swimming pool were magnificent. I wished we could have stayed longer but the hotel was booked to capacity and we had to leave. I am sure we will be back.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Rosalyn H. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
royal, spacious, bizarre
loads of space
we had a huge room which was very nice for a little toddler to run in. nice bathrooms- we enjoyed having a bathtub. the building is very fancy and interesting yet slightly decapitated. the restaurants and pool bar are very expensive but the hotel is fairly central so you can take a taxi to find places to be and eat. we really enjoyed out stay here and would have stayed longer but they were completely booked.
Reviewed February 23, 2013