Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10471 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jan H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location, great rooms.
The swimming pool on 11th floor is fantastic.
We enjoyed the stay to a great deal. Although we never used any of the restaurants, one trip down the elevator offered tasty street cooking. The views of Bangkok from the hotel swimming pool were magnificent. I wished we could have stayed longer but the hotel was booked to capacity and we had to leave. I am sure we will be back.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Lim C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Please Re Consider When Plan Book This Hotel
Very Bad Customer Service
2.30pm when I reach thr hotel and presnt Agoda booking voucher for check in, the customer service ladies is serve with unfriedly way, after 20 min this ladies told me to wait for 30 min without reason, after 35 min I went back to reception counter, the guy that serve me is told me to wait the other 30 min for them to prepare the room due to OVER BOOKING, and my room is not ready. On 3rd days nite, 1 of the room aircond is not work, is unbeleived that the reception customer service is ask me to check our self, and show me the leaflet how to check and tuning the aircond.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Barry T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
lovely service excellent nice all round
beutifull homely classy hotel
Food very good rooms and hotel very clean a nice hotel i will visit again it has a good locaton and the staff very friendly apart from 1 member of staff actualy complained about small tip as had only large notes at the time it was only 20baht i must confess though.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Sairung R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good hotel, good location and good service.
Good location.
i really like this hotel. they offer everything we need and location is good, service is good and the room is clean. good value for your money. i will go back again.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

LETICIA V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Recommendable Hotel
The entire hotel itself
The hotel is very nice, the food are very delicious & the staff are very accommodating. I will definitely recommend it to my friends & will stay there once i will visit angkok again.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Mercy S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel but Overcrowded
In Chinatown area with easy access to 1000 over shops
for the size of the suite we are staying, the room rate is consider very good. good amenities. the hotel has good view over the river canal and is quite windy. cons: being located in chinatown area, traffic is pretty congested. the ferry taxi near the hotel can provide faster travel to other parts of the city. the hotel appears to be very popular with tourist, so is quite overcrowded aonce you step out of the hotel room.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

KWAN A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location and rooms are supper big
Big rooms
Firstly I would like to comment that the hotel look good in the inside . We tried 31st Chinese restaurant called china palace , for a 8 dishes cost about... Room service was fast.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

KWAN A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location but only 1 toilet to share with
Cheap stay
hotel room for 2 bedroom is not really good as is only had 1 toilet to share with . location is good . pool bar beer cost about sgd35 per tower equal 3 liters . food is ok..
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Linda R. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely Hotel, nice decor
Helpful staff
stayed here the first night i arrived in bangkok. fairly easy to get to and can be noticed from the street as it's so high. lovely comfy room and a gorgeous reception area. really helpful staff who carried our bags and made sure we had taxis and information on where we were going.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

TAN K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel ,great location and big rooms.
Near wholesale market can buy a lot of goods.
Lovely suit rooms for family, we can gathering together.Nice swimming pool and spa for rest and relex,next building are wholesale building but they provided retail sales too. even wholesale ,normally they will ask for 3 pcs and above, but the price compare with out side here buy 3 pcs out we can buy 1 pc only.Hotel have Chinese, japanese,wesetern... Easy catch taxi.....
Reviewed February 21, 2013