Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10467 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Ah W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice hotel ,big clean rooms ,locality is accesible
clean with many facilities
this is the 2nd time we stayed in this hotel ,esp. for the ladies and those who like street bargain this is the best place in bkk . room service is prompt no 2nd call is needed ,cabs are always easily find in front of the hotel .
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Narto H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good Location and big room
Near shopping center and market
hotel is good, big room and clean, service is so bad. mychild is close bedroom door and lock, so we cannot into the room, i call the housekeeping, no one coming until twice complain to front office. about 30 minutes after that coming, is so late. and tomorrow when i back from travelling the key cannot open the door, and we call again, is the same about 30 minutes coming. it is very very bad service.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Markus B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Big nice hotel in central Bangkok
Central, priceworth, great breakfast and very helpful staff
we spend 4 days in prince palace and had a great staying. since they had all the superior rooms booked up they upgraded us to a svit for no extra charge. the staff were very helpful with everything we asked them for. though we got a bit scared by the prices in the pool bar and the restaurants at the hotel since they were approximatly 7 times higher then in rest of thailand were we had been, still cheap in swedish standards.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Mark C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
best wholesale maget shopping right under hotel
good location on canel for access to khosan rd and MBK / siam square
have stayed at this hotel 4 times now, although not the only hotel I use in Bangkok is one of the best for families As the 3 bedroom suite is large enough for the whole family, and included buffet breakfast, babea wholesale cloth market is on the first 5 floors, hotel starts on 11th floor. cheapest clothes in thailand.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

SHANTANU D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Large room....good buffet breakfast!!
Wholesale Market below Hotel....shopper's paradise!!
We recently stayed at the Prince Palace Hotel in Bangkok and the experience was quite pleasant. The superior room we stayed on the 28th floor was very spacious and had a nice view of the city of Bangkok.The wholesale market below is good if you love shopping. There is a 7-11 within walking distance from the hotel for emergency supplies. The hotel has quite a few restaurants.The swimming pool is kids friendly.The city attractions are within 10-15 mins by taxi/tuktuk (taxi is preferred and you must fix a price with them first as they may quote higher charges as per will!!).
Reviewed January 25, 2013

zhang Z. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel environment and location
great location with the bo bae market downstair and good service and environment
This hotel is good because of its location and decoration.... though it's old... But the swimming pool and the location are enjoyable. One thing bad is that the waitors always conspire with the taxi driver to cheat the tourist, either by over charging or fake meter taxi.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Linda J. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Warning warning not so good as it seems to be
The terass
It was à very luxury hotel but all they wanted was your money!! As soon they got it there was no interest in you! The taxiservice works with the drivers, so dont take à taxi from them, the prices are Above normal!! also, the skytrain was very far from the hotel, not à walk distance.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Greg F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location with 3 bedrooms
3 bedrooms
Great place to stay if you have older kids who prefer separate bedrooms. Close to Metro.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Md H. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean hotel
Great location
We stay there for 2nights. Everything was good nothing to write bad about them.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Mio H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Large Rooms with great view
Room was large and AC worked very well. Had nice outdoor bar and swimming pool.
The hotel upgraded us to Deluxe room and had very nice view from hotel room. The room was clean and large. The service was good. Second day, our phone did not work and I called service, they fixed it within 30 minutes. The surrounding area of the hotel is wholesale area and gets very crowded. The location was not so good for tourist/sightseeing or shopping unless you want to buy wholesale goods. Also, I did not find any good place to eat close by. The internet is $/day and it is wired, so we did not use internet. The restaurant was expensive, so we did eat not at hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2013