Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10481 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Michael S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location
Good location and spacious
The mini bar was not stocked upon arrival, the TV did not work and the bathroom sink did not drain. This hotel is nice, but it has seen better days.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

AnnaKarin A. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good large hotel
Great view, good location, good quality
Wonderful stay at the prince palace. 2 pool areas for the kids and adults. Spacious room and common areas. Resale cothing mall in bottom of hotel. Walking 15 min to skytrain and metro and train station
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Mike M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Not a family hotel
None
Family suite on 22nd floor no locking windows Cockroaches in bedrooms Bedroom dirty have stayed in much better and much cheaper hotels that are better for your children's safety please look for a better hotel
Reviewed December 21, 2012

AnnaKarin A. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Overall pretty good, location, pool,
Large, anonomous, good quality
We had a good stay. 29th floor with an awesome view of Bangkok. Everything worked. Bathroom was a bit wet most of the time. They just don't know how to drain properly. Ac was nice and cool. Bed were comfy and very clean. Small fridge/minibar in room. Very nice. Prices in restaurants a bit high.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

AnnaKarin A. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel with good location
Nice standard, great view
Lovely stay at large lovely hotel. Nice pool area. Room was clean and spacious. Beds comfy. Baths a bit wet if I have to complain about something. Will stay here again next time.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Noel F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Beautiful Hotel and very accessible to your needs
I like our rooms. It is very big and comfortable.
I really like the hotel. my wife and I felt that we were staying on a 6th star hotel. I will go back to Prince Palace Hotel next time I visit Bangkok. I will bring my children to this Hotel. I also like the foods served in the breakfast.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Rachael T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Has everything!!!!
2 swimming pools
Easy access to this hotel by boat, bypassing bangkoks traffic. Wholesale shopping at the base of hotel. Tuk-tuks are an easy way to get around this area. 5 minutes to Khao San Road, Chao Praya River with all of its famous tourist attractions including Temples, palaces & amazing restaurants. The staff are always happy to help & are extremely happy. Breakfast was always fresh & varied. Something for everyone. My home away from home!! I will always return here.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Howard W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great hotel in a poor location
Lovely suite ,clean , fresh and quiet. Plenty of dining and entertainment choices ,A great all in one experience.
Perfectly fine hotel within ,but venturing out altogether different. Feverish Thai street market activity right ouside the front door. Cars, taxis, tuk-tuks, bikes, vendors , carts in your face. Taking a stroll around the neighborhood on foot is very uncomfortable and even when one is clear of the street stalls this part of the city is not attractive. Escape in a taxi or Tuktuk or even the ferry is fun if you're prepared to rough it.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Alma E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Ambiance but needs improvement
the facility and the ambiance is good as well as it is affordable
- Staff does not have customer service especially does not know how to answer questions about agoda claims, we choose the hotel because according to agoda it has FREE WIFT. It does not, it is charged and very expensive. one of the staff even told us we can cancell the other family who is coming and go if we dont like it. - Rooms very dusty, beds are made but the furnitures are not even wiped. I had allergies during my stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Mirjam W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good value for money
Nice pool area on the roof, good breakfast buffet
Personel in the hotel and also in the shops around the hotel do not speak well English, though they are very friendly. The area is mainly visited by locals, not many (European) tourists. Sightseeing places are close and can easily be reached by TucTuc or taxi. Sightseeing tours offered by the hotel are too expensive.
Reviewed December 18, 2012