Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10471 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Matthew B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location
Big room deep Barth
Funny place to stay it so big a function center the pool is great but the bar is over the top expensive but over all I'm glad I stayed here for the 2 days stop over in Bangkok
Reviewed November 04, 2012

mark P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good value, but not great location
Clothing market right underneath you
This is a good value hotel, getting a suite instead of a room. But it is a long way from the front of hotel, a lift, via reception, a long walk, another lift and a walk to your room. Pool is a great location, especially at night with spectacular views. Buffet breakfast is just ok, but if it's just a few quid in the price, then have it. Market underneath is excellent for clothing. As for taxis, make sure you are clear on a price or insist on the meter being switched on, which is even better.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Kurt A. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Stort tjusigt hotell med pool på taket
Frukost ingår
Hotellet ligger inne bland småbutiker och bostäder.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Raymond C. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
confortale and nice
good service and environment
it's quite convenient for taxi to arrieve. but the location's a little bit remote. Good service and smile...
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Lim G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Spacious & efficient hotel, stuck up receptionists
Large space, value for money, good services at restaurants and cafes
The family suite was very spacious, clean and relatively well maintained considering the age of the premise. The Prince Palace hotel is actually a large hotel complex, it reminded me of a very large cruise ship - complete with restaurants, ball rooms, entertainment outlets, pools. My old parents had to walk quite a fair distance from the hotel street level entrance to reach our family suite, and one could easily lose his ways in this hotel. The area around the hotel is not convenient for walking around (mainly bazaars selling cheap garments, and local retailers), we had to take taxis to go to other places to eat, drink, shop. The city skylight from the pools is very nice, especially in the evening. There is no internet access in the rooms and in most areas of the hotels, and the wifi access in the Sports Bar / Lobby area is very expensive (THB600 for one day usage, THB300 per hour), but this is not unusual for most "starred" hotels in Thailand. We had unpleasant experience with two receptionists at the hotel lobby (11 Floor) - stuck up, no smile, and did not bother even to look into your eyes when (i) we checked in and further when (ii) we request for help with issuing additional key cards on another occasion. Definitely ready candidates for customer service training, or better, to send them to the kitchen to peel onions. Perhaps there are too many tourists staying in this hotel, so these receptionists treat guests like cows that have to be issued keys and then shooed into the hotel rooms. The other guest service staff are very friendly and pleasant though. Overall, our experience with Prince Palace was very good.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Koh H. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Location and service
The location is very near to the market and to the beach
Krabi La Playa provides great service. The Staffs is very friendly. Location very near to the beach and Ao nang market. But if you want to go to krabi town, you have to take tuk-tuk for 500 to 600 baht.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Nikko C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel
great location, and helpful staff
at first glance, the inside of the hotel looks old and the hallway on the way to our room was dark (which was different to what i expected from the online pictures). but the room and bath were really clean and spacious. all toiletries were provided for and the staff immediately responded when we asked for extra towels. the staff were very helpful in giving us directions and suggestions on the best place to go. tuktuks and cabs are always available in front of the hotel even during the early morning , so we had no problem finding transportation going to the airport at 5 in the morning! convenience store is just around 3 minutes walk from the hotel, and there are a lot of clothing stores around the hotel area in case you want to shop for cheap stuff. it would be better though if the hotel will expand their breakfast buffet options..
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Tobias S. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location. Big breakfast buffe
Good value for money, rooftop pool, 10 min taxi, tuk-tuk or boat to Siam Square, MBK etc
Nice clean rooms, but a very big hotel so breakfast tend to be a bit crowded. Big buffe with quick and alert staff. We went by boat to Siam Square(10 min + 300m walk) several times and back home late by tuk-tuk. Outside pool on the 11th floor with a nice view of the Bangkok skyline.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Tobias S. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but very big(many guests)
Close(10 min by taxi, tuk-tuk or boat) to Siam Square, MBK etc. Outdoor pool
Big breakfast buffe which can get crowded at some times. Our boys(7,10) loved to go fetch things.. The location is great with 10 transportation via taxi, tuk-tuk or boat to Siam Square, MBK etc. Wifi is available at a cost, and is not worth the price(600 baht/day). Go to a 7-11 and pick up an "internet start kit" which will give you >2 weeks for the same amount.... Outside pool on the 11th floor with a great view of the city skyline. Nice bar beside. As we flew out of Bangkok late, we could leave our bags after checking out and we could even have a quick shower at the pool before we left. We will definately stay heer again
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Zhao C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Room is kind of old.
There is a market near the hotel.
we arrived at bangkok late in the night and only spent 1 night with prince palace hotel. the hotel facility is kind of old. after all, the pricing is not high and the location is okay. there is a market (bo bae market?) near the hotel and it opens late into the night. we arrived at the hotel around 2am and the market still opens. looks likes there are lots of food and fruit stands in the market.
Reviewed November 01, 2012