Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10485 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Dane J. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Clean and Good Sized Rooms
Clean, big rooms
Not a bad hotel for the price. This is a huge hotel but we were happy enough with it. Only negative is the location...not near anything really.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

John J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice hotel once you see the main lobby.
Main lobby and pool area
Drivers need to bring guest to the main lobby to really apprciate the beautiful lobby. Bad impression going into the hotel of neighborhood. Needs to have free WiFi for a hotel like that for international and business travelers. It majesty the hotel cheap with charging for WiFi.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Mark P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Grand Hotel but a bit dated...still very nice...
Great Facilities - pools, gym, very spacious, great decor, excellent staff, good overall condition.
We found the hotel fine. Very big property, so the foyer area could sometimes be very congested with guests coming and going. Services at the hotel were very good. Organising tours or hiring cars was very easy, a little bit dearer than doing those things yourself, but you pay for the service and the convenience of being able to do it all at the hotel. You can tell that in it's day it would of been an amazing hotel, little bit dated now, but still in great condition. Having 2 pools is a great asset as well. One is child shallow, and is surrounded by tables and chairs, has a bar and ressturant built into the area, it is set out really nice and at night it looks great. From here you get a great view of Bangkok. The other pool is near the gym, 25m long, 5ft deep, great for actual swimming and doing laps. Not alot of chairs up there though, but again great views. Pools were always clean and not over chlorinated, so it did not make your eyes red. Drinks in the hotel are really dear, so buy them outside and put them in the fridge in your room...easy. Restaurants in the hotel are a little bit dear, but they food was great. We ate there twice. Staff are very helpful and happy to chat. Buffet breakfast was standard type food, as most hotels are these days. Menu did not change though. Coffee was the worst coffee I have ever tasted - but that is a preference, not a reflection on the hotel. Hotel is massive and at first getting around was not easy, but after a day or so, you will work it out. There was not alot of info in the room about the hotel layout. There is a ferry stop no more than a minutes walk, which was super convenient and the first 6 floors of the hotel are actually indoor markets, where prices were fair and people were friendly. We would stay there again. Hotel does promote "free wi-fi", but that is either false or perhaps it is only with certain promo's, wi-fi rates are pretty high, we never used it. For the $55 per night that we paid - no com
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Siew C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good service hotel
Old street + Morning market
Basically this is my second time stay at this hotel.Previously stay at 3 bedroom Family Suite,I very satisfy with thier cleaning at toilet or bed.Nothing to comment.Really good. This time stay at 2 bedroom Family Suite,cleaning at toilet need more improve!
Reviewed August 10, 2012

ron V. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Dirty and smelly room
Swimming pool
Room was dirty and smelly. No vacuum cleaning and dust on the woodwork. Even after complaining twice it took a while to clean ( not thoroughly done). Furthermore the hotel is huge which causes lack of services.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Curtis A. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Large hotel, busy markets outside, good 4 star
large enough that it's very quiet, good pool area, great breakfast
Stayed for one night, hotel is as you would expect for a 4 star hotel, has about 5 or 6 places to eat at it, food is a bit expensive as is beer but you would expect it at this type of hotel, has 32 or something floors so a good view, pool is on 11th floor and is well designed however they play thumping beats all day long which doesn't help the relaxing part! over all would stay again Internet thing is avg though, you have to pay about usd for 24 hours of internet, its 3usd for 15 min.....pretty bad for a hotel in this room price!!
Reviewed August 09, 2012

mariana M. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
great location and room
near bobae market
i feel comfort stay with family in room, the 3 bed room suite has 2 toilet and 3 unit of television. the air condition is cold. we arrived at hotel quite early. i asked whether can check in or not. he help me check in directly. it is just 9'00 am. and ask for my credit card and they sweep it as guarantee. they didn't told me how much they sweep. it is better services if they told us how much they sweep.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Walter H. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location for visiting the Royal Palace
Caters to both upper and lower price ranges
Although we started on a bit of a down note. (The gave us a smoking suite that smelled like an old cigar ashtray)we did mange to get a very nice clean room that met all our ideas of a very nice and comfortable hotel room.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Walter H. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel in a great area
Close to the Royal Palace and Khaosan
We did get off to a rocky start at this hotel. The hotel put us in a smoking room which smelled like an old cigar ashtray. The hotel did manage to re-locate us and the new suites were fine. There was a further error in booking but some of that may have been our own misunderstanding. A really nice hotel with some great features and dining facilities. The bathrooms were in need of additional cleaning. (mildewed caulking)
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Walter H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nery nice hotel in a convenient location
Close to the Grand Palace and Khaosan area
This was the second half of our stay in this hotel and the difference was as day and night. The Superior room was clean and nicely furnished. We have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. We can honestly say that for the value received, one will be hard pressed to find better value for the money. Classy!
Reviewed August 08, 2012