arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10378 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Bo B.
Denmark
July 25, 2012
Great location,but oldfashioned and dusty
Nice for a celebration but not for relaxion
Nice hotel for adults but not for families with children - the swimmingpoolarea on 11. floor was absolutely not safe for small boys, who like to climb - they could easily climb and fall down to the ground.

Andrew S.
Australia
July 25, 2012
Good hotel and value for the money!
Value for money
prince palace hotel is a big hotel close to wat saket, king prajadhipok museum, and sampeng market. also nearby are siam square and siam center. getting transport is easy as you can get taxi, tuk tuk and water taxi just outside the hotel. the hotel starts to show its age, but the rooms and a complimentary breakfast are good. a big disadvantage in this hotel are prices for wi-fi and drinks by the pool. travel time from the airport to the hotel is about 45min. the cost of pick up service by van from airport to hotel is 1,500 baht. the payment can be made direct to the driver by cash.

James B.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2012
Nicely upgraded hotel but still bit faded
pool, terrace,
we arrived here after staying in a bungalow on a small island in indonesia so hot water was a big plus. the beds feel luxurious but are perhaps a bit hard. the pool and terrace with view of the bangkok skyline are a great feature of this hotel and families with small children will make the most of this part. at night, the terrace is a pleasant place for a drink, if a bit pricey. the kimonos and slippers are a nice touch. two small negatives - the alarm woke us way too early. if you visit, remember to check the alarm settings as they may have been left over from the last guest. also, the rooms smell a bit dusty but are very clean.

Chen C.
Taiwan
July 23, 2012
new hotel but service is poor
view
not recommend to dine in the restaurant. terrible service and food and moreover it is expensive. reception service is not good. although the hotel near the beach, route to beach from the hotel is not easy. the hotel is a bit far to either chaam or huahin downtown.

Ronaldo G.
Philippines
July 23, 2012
Right on Bangkok's Largest Garment Wholesale area
clothes/garments market in the vicinity, grand/splendid interiors
a bit outdated but the grand interiors, vast space/size, and its proximity to Bangkok's largest wholesale garment market make up for it. Ideal for those travelers who want to buy cheap good priced garments/products. noticed some peeling wallpapers (about 1 ft x 1 ft in size), no toiletries provided (just a small round soap), the room stinks with bad body scent (middle eastern). We got the 2 bedrooms and 1 bedroom looks like a nun's convent room (small, twin size bed and little cabinet and drawer only). Outside the room, the hotel looks grand (though old) but inside the room, it's a so-so and forgettable. Most hated part is you'll have to wait --- longest wait ever! Wait to check in, wait for the room to be cleaned, wait during checkout... ah...too many visitors and lack of speed/personnel.

diane R.
Australia
July 23, 2012
More than we expected
Large room
after reading lot's of reviews i was a bit worried about this hotel but we had lot's of tours and plans for the 5 days of our stay and for the great price we wheren't going to be there much so it suited our purpose.we actually had no big complaints check in was fast our room was huge (3 bedroom suite)it was a bit of a hike to get in and out,the balcony was locked and the drinks and food where a little expensive but there is a big fridge in the room so we just stocked up at 7/11.breakfast was nice nothing to rave about.the pool was lovely and bar waitress very friendly.best bargains at the wholesale markets below and the river boat taxi very convienent to get to the mbk.we also had an adventurus night when we ate at the food carts around the hotel,lots of fun.the only dissapointment that had nothing to do with the hotel was some of the other very rude guests that have no manners at all

AZIATI A.
Malaysia
July 22, 2012
Great location n near for shopping area.
Great location n price not too expensive
Have a nice view n clean room even staying at old wing. Services good.

Laura K.
Netherlands
July 22, 2012
A Strange Bollywood Experience
Clown staff, ridiculous interior
This was very funny. Everything in this hotel is either oversized or dipped in fake gold. The clerks in the lobby were quite funny when we checked in. (In a good way!) The hallways are enormous and spacious and you'll feel like you're in a Bollywood movie. We got upgraded to a suite. This was some sort of appartment with a kitchen, living room and a bedroom with adjacent bathroom. We had 2 tv's (both from the mid 80's) and as much as 3 writing desks. All the furniture was old and raffled and in shades of seventies blue and green. The pool is funny as well, with two whirlpools and some palmtrees. And they have doormen dressed up like they're heading for an elephant hunt any minute. With socks up their knees and hats and everything. Don't ever have breakfast here. Most disasters are less severe than the breakfast we had here. Pay no more than 30 euro a night and you'll have a good time in Bangkok (we were only there for 2 nights).

Ismael S.
Philippines
July 22, 2012
Good for the budget
The Hotel is sorrounded by great bargain shops. Money changers were just around the corner.
The hotel staffs are very accommodating. We arrived a day earlier than our pre-booked dates without any notice, but still they gave us discounted rates on our first night. Buffet breakfast is good except that it is almost the same menu every morning. Taxis and tuk-tuks are readily available and the boat station is just a few meters from the lobby.

Melanie C.
Australia
July 21, 2012
Good stuff
Beautiful view from the room windows, nice spacious rooms
Loved the central controls beside the bed, could access lights and tv remote through one system