Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10484 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Laura K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A Strange Bollywood Experience
Clown staff, ridiculous interior
This was very funny. Everything in this hotel is either oversized or dipped in fake gold. The clerks in the lobby were quite funny when we checked in. (In a good way!) The hallways are enormous and spacious and you'll feel like you're in a Bollywood movie. We got upgraded to a suite. This was some sort of appartment with a kitchen, living room and a bedroom with adjacent bathroom. We had 2 tv's (both from the mid 80's) and as much as 3 writing desks. All the furniture was old and raffled and in shades of seventies blue and green. The pool is funny as well, with two whirlpools and some palmtrees. And they have doormen dressed up like they're heading for an elephant hunt any minute. With socks up their knees and hats and everything. Don't ever have breakfast here. Most disasters are less severe than the breakfast we had here. Pay no more than 30 euro a night and you'll have a good time in Bangkok (we were only there for 2 nights).
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Melanie C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good stuff
Beautiful view from the room windows, nice spacious rooms
Loved the central controls beside the bed, could access lights and tv remote through one system
Reviewed July 21, 2012

DK S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location, close to the market and beach
close to market and beach, good tour operators nearby
Did not interact much with staff as we were busy traveling around phuket:) Overall good experience, nice little pool that kids enjoyed a lot. breakfast was average but value as you cant expect more in that price. close to bangla road market and shopping and massage was fun.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

DK S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice amenities and facilities avg staff
good amenities wit nice big pool market is accessable easily
old hotel with good amenities. has multiple tower and you get confused easily at least on first day. there are not any good restaurants nearby but you can access the market through the cheap water taxi just close to the hotel. you you love street food, then a great fruit and street food market is very close. swimming pool was the greatest experience for kids as well as for adults. over all a good hotel but probably needs more service staff.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

WEI N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
4 stars hotel with 3stars service
Only 4 stars hotel at old city
Below the hotel is a wholesale market, this caused the traffic congestion in front hotel. Besides that, jacuzzi and Wifi service need to pay and not ever free Wii at lobby area!!!!! As it was a old hotel, there a smell on the Way to the room. 7 eleven need 5 min walk to there and difficult to find foods around. Not wOrth of staying there.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Katja I. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good location and hotel, not very friendly saff
nice hotel, good location
We liked the hotel although it's huge (3 towers, each > 20 floors); good location close to china town, but the staff was not very friedly and not really helpful+they charge /h for internet ;( Still liked the hotel for its huge rooms, nice decoration and location.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

jacquelyn B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
pleasant rooms, with great pool and bar
pool,breakfast
was a really nice spot, all the tuk tuk drivers knew where to find it. loved the pool deck wifi would have been nice
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Eileen T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Great hotel but staff attitude could be better
The 3 bedroom suite was great for my group of 5 friends during our stay. Hotel was clean, though the furniture was a bit old and the television's reception was abit off. I enjoyed my stay.
The 3 bedroom suite was great for my group of 5 friends during our stay. Hotel was clean, though the furniture was a bit old and the television's reception was abit off. I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

bobby L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Without doubt the best place I have ever stayed in
No need to leave the hotel as all facillities required are there
The absolute meaning of class. this hotel could never be anything but the ultimate stay
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Rebecka B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice rooms. frendly staff
Fitness/healt room, service level
It was a nice hotel, friendly staff, and there where a lot of restaurant options, even though the closing time was a bit early, and the food quality wasn´t the best. Nice breakfast buffet though. Internet was really expensive as well. 600 baht per day.
Reviewed July 19, 2012