arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10391 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Chua C.
Singapore
May 19, 2012
Clean Hotel
Very Clean
It's a very clean hotel with lots of resturant inside the hotel compound itself. The hotels staffs are friendly and willing to help. Getting a cab to nearby shopping mall is easy and cheap.

Corin W.
New Zealand
May 18, 2012
Nice Hotel
Swimming Pool and breakfast
Nice stay, the room was comfortable and clean. The food every morning for breakfast was plentiful and a great choice. We quite often enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the sun nibbling on the food and enjoying some drinks. Was a thoroughly relaxing hotel and stay, the only down side was the 10 minute drive into the city, but it was well away from the bustle so didnt mind too much.

Harri S.
Finland
May 18, 2012
Big hotel with good pool and old rooms
Nice poolarea
The room was quite old, specially the carpet. Room was anyway big enough and breakfast was good.n The swimmingpoll was great.There was no restaurants around the hotel. Local foodmarket was situated next to the hotel.

Jasmin S.
Austria
May 17, 2012
Quality Hotel and Service
Cleanliness and Amenities
this was my second stay at the prince palace hotel and i have recommended it to several of my friend since then. the hotel provides you with luxury for a decent price and there is a range of amenities available to you. i would recommend using the spa pool on the 12th floor which is sunny throughout the day. the hotel also has a fitness center, though you have to pay approximately 10 dollars a day to use it.

Philip B.
Philippines
May 17, 2012
not perfect but great value
Nice room, cleaned everyday, courteous staff, nice pool, complimentary bottled water and toiletries re-stocked everyday
a very nice hotel that i would recommend wholeheartedly and would love to return to. we got a suite with living room so plenty of space for a couple with child. the room was well appointed and restocked daily. located just outside the cbd, it cost us about baht to get back to our hotel from there. for the more adventurous, the taxi boat costs 9 baht per person. staff were courteous and friendly. english was a bit limited but that goes for most of the country. the hotel is quite clean but the surrounding area is a bit rundown. nothing offensive but very disorderly and with a lot going on. we didn't take the buffet option because we wanted to sample the street food bangkok is famous for, and we were not disappointed. the one time we tried their restaurant, we were underwhelmed. not because the food was bad, far from it. it's just that for the price we paid, it would have been better spent on the food court in the complex's 6th floor or on the street food vendors nearby. different strokes for different folks. the biggest gripe would have to be no free wifi. in fact, the wifi they offered was quite pricey. we got along just fine without it but in this day and age, any hotel not offering free wifi is quite disappointing. the hotel has 2 nice pools. the main one is pretty hard to miss but the 2nd is hidden away in the spa and quite difficult to reach. located in the 11th and 12th floors respectively, both offer magnificent views of the city, specially at night. for a more comprehensive review, check out "the mediocre wanderer." just google it. lots of pics to complement the review and tips on how to get around and what to do.

bart T.
Belgium
May 17, 2012
good hotel
swimmingpool
i would give this hotel a 7 if there where no dirty bath and shower curtains also theres a strange smell the in the whole hotel but after 10 min u don't smell anymore .Pro are the bed very good bed ,the swimming pool is very nice and the 'hot'tub at the swimmingpool is also nice . the traffic outside the hotel is terrible if u need to be somewhere 1 tip wake up early so u don't get stuck in the traffic jam,but the hotel can do nothing about this i just mansion this however there are tuk tuk and waiting at the hotel,for taxi walk out the street and u find plenty over there give the hotel a 6.5

TIM O.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2012
Great location & views
Great location & views
great place for a few day stay in bangkok, 5 mins from ksan, siam, train station. hotel staff on reception were miserable and the entrance feels tiny & cluttered. the rest of the staff were great. wifi is no good, so don't stay if thats key, bought wifi card which was way too slow for simplest thing, had to argue with front desk manager to get refund even after showing them. front desk are money focused, not customer, everyone else great.

David W.
New Zealand
May 13, 2012
Great Hotel with good services
Fantastic pool and great rooms
Nice clean, unprofessionally run hotel in the heart of Bangkok. Brilliant pool area to relax with young children.

Rosaline G.
Australia
May 13, 2012
Nice comfortable room and good location.
Close to shops and local markets.
All hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and all amenities within easy reach. One downside is it does not offer free Wi Fi.

Andrew W.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2012
Big Hotel, lots if rooms
Nice rooms with nice view of Bangkok
we stayed in tower a in a very nice spacious room. the hotel was very busy with a wedding and other functions when we arrived and our room was not ready so we had to wait for a while before getting our room. there is a market that operates at the base of the hotel at unusual hours. the hotel is also close to the siam centre which is worth a visit. overall a good place to stay in bangkok. just off the main road also so about 30 min in a taxi to the airport.