Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10471 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Per L. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel for hollidays
outdoor swimmingpool, breakfast buffet, staff performance
The convinient above Bo Bae Tower situated 4 - star hotel has a lot of amenieties. There are two open air swimmingpools ( towels are provided at the pool), a fitness room with instructor, a pool bar ( a littlebit expensive ), as well as three different restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful, and Internet is available in the caffee room as well as in the guest rooms. The rooms are spacious but could need renovation, the bathroomtabs are not perfect anymore. Rooms have flatscreen cable - TV, refrigerator with minibar, as well as a hot water cooking maschine. The location of the hotel close to the Mahanak Fruit Market and with a stop of the canal Saen Saep commuter boat is quite confortable. There is also nearby access to the Expresshighway leading to Suvannabhumi International Airport. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with great variety of Western and Thai dishes. Sometimes it is possible to use the Sunset terasse restaurant in the open area for breakfast. All in all good value for money and very well suited for families travelling with children.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

VELAYUTHAM S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Worst staff
The staff were not helpful . They don't have anyone to carry your baggage . No one in the restaurant cared for getting us a bottle of water
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Rose E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
Enjoy the resort style pool bar!
The pool, Coconut Pool bar, attentive Porters and Service staff
Very comfortable in the suite (separate lounge and kitchenette) However wi-fi is extremely inconsistent, and only available in publice areas, would be more convenient to have available in room.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Gemma C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Satisfied
Food, location big rooms
Good.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

AUNG H. from Myanmar
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
ALL GOOD,BUD NO TOOTH BUSH WHY
ROOM,BED,BATH
ONLINE
Reviewed December 02, 2015

James S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Prince Palace
shopping and convenience store across the street
We moved from a lwsser hotel because of cleanliness. The Prince Palace is clean but a little dated.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

TEO K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
GOOD but NOT PERFECT.
Cleanliness, comfortable but NO WI-FI
1) I check-in 11.30pm late, there's NO staff to guide me to my suite room. 2) Hotel breakfast buffet is less choice. 3) Too BAD is doesn't provide any WI-FI at all in the hotel room. 4star hotel should HAVE wi-fi in all the hotel room NOT just only the lobby. 4) Hotel cleanliness is BEST.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Melissa S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Prince Palace
Location, atmosphere/charm, and the food
I think it was a great hotel, the pool was incredible and so relaxing. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, although I feel the other meals were a bit overpriced. I also think that for a 4-star hotel, Wifi should be in more places than the lobby. I was very surprised to find out wifi was not available in my room, which created some issues in travel arrangements.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

YAP F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Old hotel, bad staff
Big room
The room big, but the staff in the breakfast area is very bad, food not nice...hotel location is no good, never come back here again.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Khoo L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
bad service for housekeeping. call to clean room .
nice pool
Bad service for house keeping. Call them to clean room. Very difficult.when i came back from city at 9 pm. No towel. For take a bath for my kids. Wait around 2 hour. Teribble
Reviewed November 28, 2015