arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10386 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Leith D.
New Zealand
January 19, 2015
ok for a couple of nights.
Rooms were good size, beds comfortable, great view.
We thought the food was good but over priced . Wifi was shocking! For a "4 star hotel" the wifi was dreadful, only available in one bar and even there it was terrible.

Zhen L.
Malaysia
January 18, 2015
It's just normal
Food, atmosphere and transport
It

salim S.
Australia
January 18, 2015
Great hotel poor service
The hotel pools and surroundings were great. Location was great also, especially being close to the water taxi
The service at the hotel is very poor. The staff barely speak English and they are rude and arrogant Aldo the prices at the cafe and restaurants were very expensive

Efdal E.
Australia
January 18, 2015
The only complaint is there is no customer service
rooms. great value. and location.
Like I said. The only complaint I can make is the lack of customer service. There English is poor and it seems they don't care much at all. There are NO smiles and I noticed most of them on their cell phones. But the hotel is magnificent.

Jessica S.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing
Staff, pool, room
After reading a few reviews I was a bit worried that the staff would be miserable but everybody we spoke to was very polite and went out of there way to help us. The room was great and very comfortable with everything you would need. The pool bar is very expensive in comparison to most bars in Thailand. But overall was a really nice stay and great location.

Larry P.
United States
January 18, 2015
Older but spacious with character
3 best things- friendly staff, location near river taxi, special promotion pricing
Stay was satisfactory. But food was over priced, not really fresh, too limited selection.

Marcha J.
Netherlands
January 18, 2015
Good value for money
Spacious room, clean, good price
Clean spacious room, location not so good, but if you take the boat you're downtown bangkok within 10 minutes, and no taffic jams

Manivelu S.
South Africa
January 17, 2015
disappointment
Breakfast,pool,bellboy
Alrhough the reception and lobby was clean, rooms need a lot of improvement.No staff came and showed us how to use the facilities. TV reception very poor.No free wi-fi in room . Cost to have same ws very exhorbitant. Free Wi - fi bar area very poor. Keep losing The signal.i would not recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Gabriel T.
France
January 17, 2015
so a shame!
pool, vue, location
This hotel is a scam! You have to pay for everything you want to do and it's double price! The staff never smiles, is not nice with you and sometimes look at you bad. The rooms are not always clean (wall dirty, water fall from air con) Don't recommend this hotel!!! I give them 0/10

Ruslan R.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2015
dark, located in old area of BKK, little choice of
far from central touristic area, relatively cheap, view
Due to its location you can really discover BKK, don't be afraid to go with flow and discover near by areas. It's old but beautiful building, need good reform to be done. When you arrive its can be dark, I think they try to save on energy but it's hide beauty of it. People always helpful and friendly. There are two swimming pools on different towers try them both. Near building area there is market wich one the cheapest in BKK. On front street also few 7/11 shops that open 24h. If you need to go in central area take local canal boat that cost 10 Bahts and it's very fun to do. If you take tuc-tuc always negotiate. Try local buses it's 9 Bahts but you feel like real Thai. Overall it's nice place to stay if you don't want to spend a lot of money and want to stay far from busys areas.