arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Looi T.
Malaysia
January 01, 2016
Good Location
Near to Big C, BTS, Big Room
Overall good. Big parking space. Just behind Big C supermarket and walking distance to BTS.

siau C.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Very good and clean
Location, night market and clean

Kaija G.
Finland
December 27, 2015
I can say hotel was good enought to stay too night
Big C is otherside the road. Clean room.
Very noicy place and far away from Airport and public dransportation.

Ern S.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Near kid-friendly MRT line & convenient to airport
Convenient, comfortable, honest
This was an added night's stay and we were able to retain the same room. We had to wait until day of stay before being allowed to collect our breakfast coupon, which was but a minor inconvenience. I forgot to mention in my previous review that the MRT line is much more kid-friendly than the BTS line. Kids are charged half-price and tickets are available at the counter unlike the BTS, which charges full price for my 4 year old and I had to line up with my kid at the ticketing machines. The Ratchada area is pretty convenient to get from/to Don Mueang airport, without being bogged down by traffic, saving time and money. In Dec 2015, the taxi cost from Don Mueang was THB270 and the return leg was only THB163 (both non-toll road). This hotel is one of the few places where the staff acts with integrity and helpfully calls a meter taxi to the airport. Many other places I have stayed in Bangkok tries to filch you by colluding with taxi drivers to charge you an exorbitant flat rate. I look forward to stay here again if they keep up the good work.

Lester A.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Value-for-money
Great location, friendly staff, spacious room
Located right behind Big C Ratchada. 10-minute walk to Thailand Cultural Centre MRT through Big C. Friendly and helpful staff.

Ern S.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Great value, good location
Location, clealiness, price
Location is superb. The hotel is right beside Big C Extra, which offers an air-conditioned shortcut to the MRT, cheap provisions, food to take-away on our daily travels and convenient place to buy souvenir foodstuff. The smaller Prom Night Market is next to Big C and further down past the MRT entrance is Esplanade shopping mall and Rod Fai Market 2, with even better food choices. No tourist traps since this is a locals area. Rooms were pretty clean and in good condition. 2 bottles of water provided daily, flat-screen tv with many channels (mostly in Thai), proper fridge, kettle and shower gel/shampoo/conditioner provided. 9 choices of breakfast sets, which is decent for the 4 nights we were staying. Free flow of toast and coffee/tea/orange juice. The covered, salt water pool wass supposedly not for kids under 7 years of age, which should have been stated upfront, but we weren't hassled over it. Staff were decent. With the exception of 2 ladies at the front desk, the rest were not very conversant in English. However, all were relatively friendly and helpful. This place would definitely be on my shortlist for future visits.

siau C.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Reasonable price
Location, price and value for money
Overall good and nice hotel

Wannasarn N.
Thailand
December 23, 2015
Good stay
Nice Swimming Pool, A bit far from MRT, Next to shopping mall
It was quite a big room. Very clean room. Love the swimming pool.

pradeep K.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Comfort and good location
10 minute's walk to Thailand cultural centre and railway night marker. A minute walk to bigc and home pro
Great location most of them are locals around the area. Walking distance to train station, railway night market, bigc, home pro and shopping mall. About 5 stations to chat chat. Breakfast have to choose from 9 sets wit fruits. Swimming pool was clean. Have gym to use. It's smoking free hotel. In house spa was good and price are fare enough. Staff are polite and kind...

WooiWah T.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Value for Money
Location, cleaniness, polite staff
It was a wonderful stay