arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2035 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2035 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Anthony L.
United States
May 03, 2016
A. Lee
Decent location, great value for the money and friendly staff!

FRANKY G.
Belgium
April 30, 2016
I booked for 5 nights a executive room...best service you can dream of...
A warm welcome from the polite staff in very good English,very clean and nice room, afternoon coffee or tea with refreshments and the drinks (coctails, wines, sprankling wines, beers, etc) with a free small buffet as much as you want between 5.30 and 7...wonderfull! This hotel is top! Swimming pool to small and not enough beds, the gym is good.

song L.
Malaysia
April 24, 2016
not worth for money
this is my second stay with pullman silom, services is not good as what review say, the only good thing is they provide variety of choices for pillow

Low Y.
Malaysia
April 22, 2016
love
Location, Value for money, cleanliness

geoffrey T.
Australia
April 22, 2016
Old, tired hotel
This was ounce a gem of a hotel in Bangkok, they changed the decor, and the staff , now it is just a 3 star service and look , the white decor is napf!!

Damon T.
Malaysia
April 20, 2016
Best hotel at silom
Hotel is awesome and location is good

jason C.
United States
April 19, 2016
Good value and location...but...
Overall a good hotel and fantastic staff. However for the first time in 5 years when I arrived and went to my room, the bathroom was not properly cleaned.I understood that recently a number of staff had gone to a competitor which left a gap which they were struggling to fill, but over 5 years, it has proven to be a good place to stay. The hotel responded right away to my complaint and changed the room immediately and was most apologetic. Breakfast selection not the best, but still the staff are great and I would recommend the hotel as a good place in Bangkok.

Eric T.
Malaysia
April 19, 2016
Fun and comfy stay!
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and beautifully decorated. Location was strategically located where the actions for Songkran took place. Had fun staying there! Hope to be back again soon!

Tuttie A.
Malaysia
April 11, 2016
Not Exactly 5-Star Materials
When I booked this hotel, I expected the best of the best because it is Pullman we are talking about after all...but I would say for a 5-star acclaimed hotel, I am somewhat satisfied only. 1- The security in this hotel is literally zero, anyone and I mean really anyone can go up to all the rooms etc without a keycard. 2- The staff are amazing, but I find their CS is very hurried in a sense, they just want to settle your issues and pack you off...not very warm. Also my local Thai friends complaint how unfriendly the frontdesk staff can get with them but nicer with foreigners. This I am not sure but I doubt my Thai friends would make such comments if the double standard did not happened...as it wasn't just one person passing the comment. 3- I can now understand what some reviewers meant when they said it is an old hotel that just slapped on new paint... Because my shower area has drainage issues and having stayed for 10-days my drains were clogged more than half of my stay there. After the third time the maintenance guy came, I decided to just live the remaining days with the flooding issues as I figured no point them coming the 4th time and still same issues... 4- Also the minibar, I think the housekeeping lady is way too efficient or tend to overlook because I removed the Coke and placed on my table planning to drink it but I had to go out before I could open the can, when I came back I saw I had two Cokes, meaning I got charged for an unopened can... But this was sorted after I explained at reception, just if they had been more observant, perhaps we can avoid this given it is a 5-star hotel.. Lastly, apart from the above experiences, in general my stay at Pullman was good. I do love the whole white and clean feel... and the Pullman Touch button. Cute and fancy.. All else I think it is a great place to stay if you are not always in your room... But if you spend a lot of time in the hotel, then best not to expect the full 5-star treatment.

Sirikwan P.
Thailand
April 09, 2016
Booking through Agoda you will get the old room
We booked through Agoda and got there to find out that it wasn't the room posted on Agoda website. We got the old room, not the newly renovated room as shown in the pictures on the website. Not sure if this is the staff mistake or intention on the property's fully booked day. Room rate not including breakfast, addition needed to be paid for breakfast not exactly sure how much though.