arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3317 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3317 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.3 benjamin F.
France
November 19, 2014
parfait
clean, beautiful, swimming pool
Very nice

10 Kenny Y.
Canada
November 18, 2014
Exceeding Expectation
Spacious, clean, friendly services
Great assistance from F&B team, the assistant F&B manager was a star helping with my family's veggie requests! Great experience overall, definitely come back!

9 Kevin H.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2014
"Great, as long as you can get a good rate"
Large standard room; super-clean throughout; "Grand Hotel" atmosphere.
Not much to add to all the other positive reviews. Obviously an excellent, traditional-style Grand Hotel. Reminds me a bit of the Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong BEFORE it was renovated five-or-so years ago - the Peninsula is a bit old but the rooms, etc, are excellently maintained. Things like built-in fax machines, buttons to press for "valet" service next to the bath tub, an integral shoe-cupboard to leave shoes for overnight polishing, just don't exist in modern hotels. Impressed by the large size of the standard room (even by Bangkok standards), silent air-con (very rare in even the newest hotels), all surfaces clean and dust-free, the absence of advertising leaflets scattered all over the room, a lights master-switch that actually does switch off all the lights in one go (again, how rare is that!), and good strong Wi-Fi signal. On the downside, the shower water leaked out onto the bathroom floor, soaking the bath mat every time; I was surprised that there is no bar or restaurant on top floor for guests to use (it's apparently a private function room); while the pool has a "quiet area" many guests simply ignore that (endless mobile phone chatter) and the staff don't enforce it, plus smoking seems to be allowed everywhere at the pool which is annoying (unless you're a smoker). If you can get a discounted rate (I paid £120 per night including breakfast, service and taxes) it has to be the best hotel in town overall.

6.7 hanny W.
Australia
November 16, 2014
Ok
Room size, breakfast, staff

9 Liam K.
Ireland
November 11, 2014
Excellent hotel
Breakfast. Pool.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Good facilities and food. A little far from the city centre but it's pretty cheap to get in.

8.7 Pik L.
China
November 10, 2014
I highly recommend this hotel to friends!
1. Free tuk tuk service to nearby BTS station; 2. Tidiness and high comfort level of the room; 3. free $500 coupon
In short, my stay was Good! I will be back again!

10 Fong C.
Hong Kong
November 04, 2014
Nice hotel
New, comfortable room

8.3 Queenie C.
Hong Kong
November 04, 2014
Good Location & Convenient
1) Close to BTS Victory Monument Station, walk around 5 mins. Hotel also provide TukTuk service to and from Hotel to BTS.

8 Linda L.
Indonesia
November 02, 2014
Cleann and comfort hotel
Clean comfort and friendly staff
Great

8 Kwun L.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2014
Very good experience
Service , convince , staff
Very good The environment is clean Staff is good