Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3338 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Zhenchang K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice rooms, poor breakfast
shuttle to BTS, clean rooms, staff can speak good english
Last stayed here two years ago. lobby is starting to show its age, but still very clean and presentable. staff are still as friendly and rooms are still clean. however terribly disappointed with the breakfast. quality has dropped from being excellent to just ok. some food such as the porridge was lukewarm. that aside, if you want a room in peaceful surroundings with no doorstep traffic jam and easy access and proximity to BTS (3 stops frm siam paragon), this is a great hotel for u. oh beware of rigged taxi meters. unfortunately, for both my stays here, the taxis the doorman flagged for me had rigged meters. my afternoon trip to the don muang airport took only 25 mins, but meter showed 78 km travelled and abt 500 baht fare.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Ebenezer L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great hotel
Clean, well furnished room. Great breakfast.
Its always good to be back at Pullman King Power when we are in Bangkok. Welcome drinks in the bar while they checked us in and brought our bags to the room. The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Our stay was pleasant with great facilities and service. The breakfast buffet was impressive as always. We will definitely be back again.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Philip G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very nice classy hotel that beat expectations
Great design and beautiful spaces, good food, and helpful staff
Reviewed March 21, 2013

DONG S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Location is good and convenient
The location is good and convenient and the Hotel is very clean and well decorated. In addition, the outdoor swimming pool is very nice. Overall the hotel was very good.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Poh T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good, but overrated hotel
Great restaurents, cosy swimming pool and friendly staff
I booked the hotel room for my parents-in-law and they were on the overall, delighted with the room and the hotel facilities. However, they were unpleasantly surprised that they can actually hear, with high clarity, the TV and conversations in the next room. My parents-in-law are not picky people and they are frequent travellers who are accustomed to respectable hotels. For its price, the lousy sound insulation of the room (walls) is a major disappointment
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Rohao C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Value for the money!
Great value for the money, the kiddy pool and free tuk tuk shuttle to BTS
My family had a wonderful stay at the Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel. It is extremely great value for the money for a 5 star hotel. The pool was perfect for adults as well as young children. The pool side food was delicious and reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. The kids had such a great time that they didn't want to leave.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Niteepong T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
It is a very good hotel where is located centrally
1) it has a duty free shopping 2) very good help desk 3) good location which is close to skytrain
Reviewed March 17, 2013

elissa C. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Enjoyable relaxing although a bit crowded
Spacious room nice hotel design
Pleasant not extraordinary. Good for group not so much for couples or families wanting a private holiday
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lisa T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel, great location and amazing breakfast
Large variety breakfast buffet
Great location, service, breakfast buffet and pool. This was a great hotel with no cons.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Dean R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very Nice Hotel
Great Facilities with Pool and Gym
The hotel was very well maintained and service was okay. The only real downside was that their key card system is very, very finicky. Over a two night stay I had to have my key card replaced six times. Very annoying. (and no I didn't have the key card kept by my cell phone or credit cards) Also, the mega duty free is pretty grim and I would not recommend going there.
Reviewed March 06, 2013