arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2531 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2531 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.7 ping W.
Malaysia
July 13, 2013
air con is strong enough!
room, swimming pool n free boat
5 minutes walked to asiatique.along the road l experienced eating at the roadside stalls,it is delicious too..no stomach hurt!

9 Suvi K.
Finland
July 13, 2013
Relaxing
Good value for money, excellent breakfast and gym
The reception was kind and the staff very helpful. The rooms are big and clean, I remember the hotel being recently renovated. The pool is big enough to swim decently. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We excpected the in-room internet to cost, but it was a nice surprise to hear it was free as we were checking out.

9.3 susana C.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel/room.
Staff were lovely and friendly. Free shuttle boat service. Happy hour, as drinks were dear (especially after adding 7% tax and 10% service charge!).
Good hotel (free upgrade) and good value for money. However hotel transfer prices to and from airport are too high. On return to airport we paid only 500 Bat! So watch out getting taxi through hotel. Get it yourself and negotiate prices with driver directly.

10 Marivel S.
Philippines
July 12, 2013
Get your money's worth!
Big Room, Nice Pool and Pork Bacon
Stayed here last month and I am overall happy with the hotel, staffs and foods. The hotel is clean, staffs are nice and foods are very good. The location is a bit away from the heart of Bangkok but being on the riverside will allow you to see the beautiful and peaceful side of the city. It is very close to Asiatique the Riverfront Shopping Center which is great place to relax either by shopping, drinking or just watching people in the que for boat ride.

8.7 Philip S.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2013
Good location wonderful staff
Location, staff and facilities
At the end of our two week stay in Thailand, we booked the last three nights at Ramada Riverside, having stayed here last year. I mentioned in the booking request that it was our wedding anniversary and we were delighted to find in the room a bouquet for my wife, a cake and a floral display on the bed. A very nice touch. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. The food in the riverside restaurant is very good, and there are renovations ongoing to the River view embankment which will improve the experience still further. A very enjoyable end to our holiday.

8.7 GARFIELD A.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2013
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
COMFORT, WiFi, River boat.
A FIRST CLASS HOTEL, WITH FIRST CLASS FACILITIES.

8 george O.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2013
COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE
Location, price, staff

7.7 Melody G.
Philippines
July 09, 2013
Disappointing, minimal English speaking staff,
Restaurant, Swimming Pool, walking distance to Asiatique Riverfront
When we arrived at the hotel, we we're given drinks and cold towel to refresh while waiting to get checked in. I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights and asked to be upgraded to a city view suite because Agoda said I could get free upgrade. When we got to our room, it has the city view indeed, but surrounding the hotel are debris and trash. We also didn't get the upgrade that I asked. The bathtub is small with brown water when you turn it on and the shower is narrow, the only good thing about the room is free WiFi which is choppy at times and a living room. I like the restaurants though. They have really good food selection especially The Waves and they accommodated us even when we got there late and they're about to close the buffet. The personnel at the concierge and luggage are polite and helpful but the reception desk need improvement. We called to get airport shuttle reserved but they did not forward our reservation through so when we checked out, we had to settle for a taxi costing us 800 baht. I reserved this hotel due to rave reviews but I'm truly disappointed in this stay. I'm not very fussy and don't like making complaints but I think it's fair to let future guests what other pitfalls they may encounter in booking this hotel. The positive side is that the hotel is close to shopping and sightseeing and is fairly cheap but I think you get the same value if you look around.

9.3 ivar I.
Norway
July 09, 2013
Friendly staff, nice large rooms
close to the river, easy public access, friendly staff
Very good experience, got upgrade of room, very friendly staff, nice swimminpool thoug a bit small, good breakfast

6.3 pakin J.
Thailand
July 08, 2013
staff is weekness
staff service suck
I was impression anytimes with the Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside but the last times i don't think so because staff service is poor performance than i was feel very bad so much with the staff information and roomservice everything is change i don't know why like this so the next time i will change the hotel and than my opinion next time i think i don't back to stay at The Ramada PlazaBangkok Menam Riverside anyways. Thank you for your attention.