Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2593 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2593 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Clifford M.
United Kingdom
August 03, 2016
Good but...
one of those hotels which is over 100% occupancy. check in a real issue but otherwise fine

Paul C.
Ireland
August 02, 2016
Room condition
Room was expensive, dirty, dirt on the carpet, paint peeling off the walls, tiny. Staff were not helpful. Don't go there with small children. I would never stay at the Ramada hotel again.

Ronaldt M.
South Africa
July 30, 2016
Anniversary
Excellent facilities. The shuttle boat was very convenient

ERNST H.
Australia
July 27, 2016
Great views, good location, poor TV & internet, aging furnishing....
Relative to the Hotel image and claims, over my 4-days stay I was disappointed. At the outset, the 'plaza' in front of the hotel (about 100 metres deep, an off-street mixed carpark / shopping area) was in a very shabby and dirty state. While the housekeeping staff were all nice and responsive, the cleaniness of the 'upgraded' room's carpet and furniture surfaces was a bit of an issue (with food bits, gritty things and human hair in various places), and the furniture was quite aged and 'worn'. The hotel cable TV service was not the range claimed in the data-sheet in the room but in fact was a much more limited range (only about half of the claimed channels and none of the higher-quality international movie or sports channels); when I queried this with the hotel front desk, they sent someone 'technical' to check out my room, even though that was patently NOT the problem; they had obviously downgraded the TV package but would not admit to it. The in-room Wi-Fi internet was mostly only performing at half-strength - even worse in the evenings - so that even simple MSN or Yahoo pages were took at least 2-3 tries to access. Getting a room light-globe (bulb) replaced took just under 3 hours and 4 follow-up phone calls to achieve. While these are relatively normal issues in lesser (2-3-4 stars) hotels in Bangkok, it was a serious disappointment in this 'grade' of hotel, only partly offset by the great river-views from the hotel and the reasonable pricing of present 'specials'.

Ann W.
Australia
July 27, 2016
Value for money in the club room
Stayed in a club room with views over the river. Comfortable room, a little dated but spacious. We enjoyed our stay, loved the food in the club room, beautifully presented and very tasty. Lovely pool area, great for all ages. We would definitely stay here again.

Sean C.
Singapore
July 26, 2016
Nice Room layout
Choice of Breakfast not a lot

Paradee T.
Thailand
July 26, 2016
Nice hotel
Near Asiatique Clean room But the Carpet outside the room a bit bad-smelling And traffic jam in the evening untill midnight on weekend...

Andrew F.
New Zealand
July 24, 2016
Nice Stay at Ramada
Beautiful room and great service

Monica M.
Australia
July 22, 2016
Disappointed this time
This was my 4th stay at Ramada Riverside, after 3 positive experiences I had booked again but was disappointed. The cleaniness of the room was an issue, the bathroom floor and sink area floor was never cleaned, the sliding doors to the cupboards and bathrooms were obviously left closed when cleaning because when you opened them the trail of human hair and dirt was gross, the kids moved the lounge for playing one day and it was disgusting, I resolved not to move anything else. Their was an issue with the tv service, I had picked this hotel due to its cable tv service that is child friendly, the tv went off for 24hrs, when we asked it was for upgrade, but when it came back on only news and sports, everytime I asked what was happening, they would check the tv and say it was fine, then when I explained the channels, they would say this evening or tomorrow the upgrade would work, they had obviously downgraded the package but didn't want to admit to it, apart from the scheduled power shut down (3hrs hence we made sure we were out) the door key not working several times (they had checked me out) and the wifi going down often in the evenings - these being all normal issues in Thailand, the staff were lovely and the hotel is reasonably priced for the Riverside (but if you can get a family room, IBIS is 10x better)

Ngoc N.
Vietnam
July 21, 2016
Good service
Quick solution from management team to fix my room problem.