arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 7850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

10 Joy S.
South Africa
November 24, 2014
Best location and value
Location, location location
Superb stay - for good value, easy access to the main sights of Bangkok, PLUS the vibe of being in this exotic city, yet with all the comforts of a clean streamlined well-run hotel this is the only hotel that ticked all the boxes. The river ferry to the palace and sky train etc is a couple of minutes walk away, the vibe on Soi Rambuttri with all its cafes and stalls are on your doorstep. You won't go wrong with this hotel if you want to experience Bangkok.

9.7 peter S.
United Kingdom
November 23, 2014
Very good
Every thing
Very good

8 Sonya A.
India
November 23, 2014
A short stay in a great area
breakfast, Location, Night market
We spent one night at Rambuttri Village hotel. Its in the heart of Khaosan and in the evening the road turns into a night market and food place. You can easily hoof it fromt he main road as it's only 50 mtrs inside!! It's a great place to go out and stay out all night. Just down the road as well as across the main road are whole lot of interesting bars & restaurants with live music, make-shift bars, hawkers, painters, tattoo studios...well you get the picture. And make sure you get a massage from the roadside guys opp the hotel.There's a very good reason for the waiting time. This area is also closer to a lot more of the old city than the more popular Sukhumvit area(which is closer to the more (in) famous nighttime entertainment).So it's a good base to explore temples and palaces and the like. The rooms are exactly what I expected, clean, basic and with the sheets towels and hanger space I wanted. Te bathrooms are clean, not pristine. The only drawback was that the bathroom vent opened into the outside corridor. So bathroom singers beware..you'll have no idea who's listening to the noises you make from outside. The breakfast is an Ah-mazing hearty spread, We ate enough that we needed only light lunch later that afternoon.t is served by the koi pond in the courtyard which is a great place to start your morning. The pool is open morning till evening only and makes for a real pretty picture and a pretty good rooftop view. My son had a blast as did the rest of the family. The staff don't go out out of their way to help you but they are definitely efficient and willing to help when asked.So if you are looking for the obsequious staff attitude of a 5-star joint, please go there instead. One great thing is the fact that they let our group of 5 settle in the lobby for couple of hrs until our airport pick-up came, no questions asked. I'd stay there again and recommend it for sure.

9.3 Madeleine S.
Sweden
November 23, 2014
Comfortable bed and nice swimpool
Swimpool, restaurang and location
We just stayd one night but were think the hotel were clean and the bed was good. One of the swimpool were closed which was bad but they needed a renovation. The adother pool was good. Breakfast was good and much pretty much to choice. Good location to khoasan road and other markets. We had a good stay!

6.7 Andrew M.
Australia
November 23, 2014
fantastic location
location, pool, rooms
rooms are nice and the rooftop pool provides good escape from the midday bangkok heat. dont bother with the overpriced buffet breakfast. much better can be had from the street vendors right out front for a fraction of the price.

7 BYUNGCHUL C.
South Korea
November 21, 2014
Good Price
Price, Meal, Location
I felt I'm going out from my life. it's good location and good price. also, blackfast is really good.

7.3 anthony H.
Indonesia
November 19, 2014
budget hotel in khaosan area
nightlife , comfort room, and cheap hotel.
feel ok, just few minutes to khaosan road. many food stall with reasonable price.

7.3 Jason H.
Australia
November 17, 2014
Great location
Location, pool
The staff were ok, not great like you would see at a more intimate guesthouse or hostel. In saying that they were busy all the time. The location was perfect for us

8.7 MARK D.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2014
2 great roof top pools love it here
2 pools, the area and nice room
I have stayed in this hotel many times and never actually had a complaint about it.. the rooms are always nice and clean, the staff are ok but very busy sometimes as there are always lots of customers at reception.. they have 2 pool areas which are needed with the heat in Bangkok.. breakfast is fine as there is plenty of choice (its a buffet).. have booked again for march as like it so much especially the area which is far enough away from khaosan to keep clear of the chaos or only a walk away if that's what you are looking for

8.3 Sian T.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2014
Good hotel, central location
Breakfast, location, cleanliness of rooms
Hotel is clean, great buffet breakfast , food constantly being replenished, central location, lots of shops close by, good hotel for the price.