arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 7852 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7852 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Tanya S.
Canada
September 24, 2014
**Highly Recommendable!!!**
Location, Bright & Spacious rooms, Clean & Modern!
I could not recommend this place enough! I had originally booked a place next to this one and I was not happy with it because it was dark and dingy, so moving to Rambuttri Village made all the difference with their bright and spacious rooms! The rooms are also modern and very clean, so I felt very comfortable! The location is also fantastic as it is only a walk away from the popular and fun Rambuttri and Khaosan scenes, but far enough for peace and quiet:) The staff is friendly as well - I enjoyed my time here immensely that I even extended my stay! Thank you:)

MINSEON K.
South Korea
September 24, 2014
Worst hotel I've stayed(need staffs service)
breakfast
I stayed here last week and it wasn't cleaned at all, so I called the main desk, but they just hang up the phone and it seems like to avoid this problem. They never said sorry and that made my vacation worst indeed. For travelers, that kind of small part could be memories. Rambuttri Village Hotel staffs really need to get service training again.

tri M.
Indonesia
September 22, 2014
good hotel, best location, best price, good staff.
location, price

Andrew T.
Australia
September 22, 2014
I always stay here
location, location, locatiom...
A good basic hotel with pools away from the insanity of Khaosan Rd.

andrew H.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2014
Budget
Location price location
Was ok but never went back

YongSuk C.
South Korea
September 22, 2014
pool was there so i was there
swimming pool, restaurant and swimming pool
it was okay, but the price is little bit higher than other places..

Doron H.
United States
September 21, 2014
OK Hotel, Bad costumer service
Location
Stay was OK. The internet photos were not showing what I got. No balcony, as well as put on the side where construction was happening. Main issue is with reception staff. No smile, no trust. I asked about the free drinking water that was supposed to be in the room, and the woman was saying it's on the table. I tried to explain that it was not there. (there is not much furniture anyway - impossible to miss). Though I said never mind, they insisted I go with someone to show me it is there. It was like she was getting angry with me. OF course later they saw there was not water, and the maid apologized. Reception still gave nasty looks. All in all, not a bad option for Kaoson road.

kannikar W.
Thailand
September 21, 2014
Near city center
Good location and quite
Good place to stay, easy to go out other attractive places.

Farida S.
Thailand
September 19, 2014
Great value for money
Value for money, Location, Convenience
The hotel is great value for money. Stay for one night to wait for the next flight, very convenient location - next to kaosarn road. Convenient to get to and from the hotel.

Christopher J.
Australia
September 18, 2014
Good value
Good value, near interesting cafes and markets, clean rooms
I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed at this hotel. At first, I thought the room was basic, but the price was excellent, and it is unfair to make comparisons to hotels that cost three times as much per night. I have been to Bangkok several times previously, and stayed in hotels near the high-rise glittering shopping malls. I much prefer the location of the Rambuttri Village Hotel, close to small cafes and street markets.