arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 7928 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Haylee W.
New Zealand
October 23, 2014
Cheap but nice
Big pool location good and clean
Our stay was ok , we had noisey people next door. This is not the hotels fault though . We went down stairs To go out one day and the staff were yelling at a customer in the lobby and the police came. This wasn't prefessional and I feel they could have done this somewhere other than the lobby! Location is perfect for market shopping cheap food and night life! Annoying tuk tuk drivers are at you from the second you leave the hotel ! Over all good and would stay there again

Robert A.
Australia
October 21, 2014
Bankok central with a pool
Location, pools, large rooms
Stayed here many times. Service good Pools great!

Marc S.
United States
October 21, 2014
Good Value & Location
location, pool, value
This has become my usual stay in Bangkok. The location is excellent, rooms are comfortable and reasonable value, the two rooftop pools are a bonus at these prices. Staff are reasonably efficient but generally less than warm and welcoming.

chan K.
China
October 20, 2014
The manager was impossible
I tried to cope with what I've booked. There is never a perfect choice. loud air condition, very run down condition and terrible staff. What I could not imagine was how impossible was the manager at that hotel. As my boy friend come over from Europe, I've asked the staff to upgrade the room and I was willing to pay for the price difference. However, the manager insisted I could only stay in the single room with my boy friend and pay extra for him, I decided to book another room for my boy friend which I did (through Agoda, see my booking) since we planned to go to Hua Hin the next day and need our sleep. During the check out, the manager deduct 400 Baht and claimed that my boy friend was in the hotel. Despite mountain of evidence that my boy friend was staying in the other hotel that night, she still refused to refund the whole deposit. What she did is definitely a shame to the hotel and leave a permanent dent for the rather good reputation of Thailand.

VIRAJ D.
Mauritius
October 20, 2014
Awesome Location
1. Valeur for money

assaf T.
Israel
October 19, 2014
bad hotel..never coming back again
Unbelievable greedy Staff Looking at the tourist as a cash machine I lost my deposit paper so the reception clerk charged me 10 thb Bad service Lousy rooms

Ffion W.
Australia
October 17, 2014
clean, friendly and enjoyable
location was nice and quiet, staff helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and equipped

Laura J.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2014
Good location, clean and nice swimming pool
swimming pool, location, facilities
Suitable for middle budget travellers to the area - a bit quieter than the neighbouring Khao San but very close and still near to everything you need. Efficient check-in and out procedure considering the large amounts of people being served. Large complex with varying room styles to suit different requirements. Swimming pools are small but a nice option when not out exploring. Close to Chao Phraya pier for exploring by taxi boat. Basic room comfortable and has all the basics. TV small,old and terrible but we weren't there to watch TV anyway!

ANDREW S.
Australia
October 14, 2014
BASIC BUT ACCEPTABLE
LOCATION
HAVE STAYED BEFORE AND THIS IS AN OK HOTEL WHICH MEETS ALL BASIC NEEDS WITHOUT BEING TOO FLASH ON ANYTHING... ALL SAID I DONT MIND STAYING AT THIS HOTEL

Susan B.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2014
Good Value
Location, value, staff
This hotel is excellent value for money, the staff are friendly and very efficient, the location is handy for bars and food.