arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 7925 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Wenny S.
Indonesia
October 12, 2014
nice hotel with strategic location
clean room, friendly staff, strategic location
it was very nice, we've got big room n the location was superb. near to khaosan road with the nightlife

TANG L.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
Not as satisfy as previous stay
Location
Not as comfort as pervious visit 3 years back. May be due to the renovation I think. Stayed at block D, no lift access, and have to carry my bag right up to 3rd floor after my night flight. But overall I like the location as near to the happening khaosan :)

Gillian B.
Ireland
October 09, 2014
Irritating
Location, location, location
Having lived in Bangkok for a year and a half i knew i had to stay on Rambuttri its my favorite place. I wanted a nice hotel with a pool which would be quiet for sleeping. Upon arrival the reception staff were woefully slow, I waited half an hour in line to check in - after travelling from 6am - 1pm this was kind of painful, its not that complicated. The first room the showed me smelled and was extremely dark, as was the second room. The third was better but had not been cleaned yet, i left my bags and was told it would be cleaned by 2pm, I came back at 6 and it was uncleaned. This was really annoying, i was in a hurry to shower and change to go out and meet people. When the cleaner did my room she took my shampoo with her - i realised this too late. The lights would not work the 1st night but did eventually, the 2nd night they did not work at all. Reception staff were apathetic and irritating - they said someone will come to repair in 5 mins - 20 mins later no one had come - we had to go from the 5th floor to reception each time as there was a phone beside the bed but no wires, it was just an ornament. Im actually not that fussy I just want a clean, nonsmelly room, my shampoo, and lighting at night.

Carlo G.
Canada
October 08, 2014
Good stay, on a fun street
Clean, access to Khao San, nice pool
No complaints, clean, good experience.

wanling H.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
Location is good but basic for budget stay
Location, cleanliness, price
Room is clean and location good, outside the hotel is a 7-11 and pharmacy (medicine bit pricey). Can get many kind of food just outside the hotel so i did not eat in the hotel. Walking distance to khaosan road. Nearby pub but not noisy.

CHEN P.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
clean good locations value for money
good locations value for money
Good locations value for money

CHEUK K.
Hong Kong
October 07, 2014
clean
clean

Ying-Ha L.
Malaysia
October 06, 2014
Good location
good location, convenient and friendly staff
In general I feel ok, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is not sound proof and there is a mosque nearby, the morning praying had in fact wake me up. The bed is a bit noisy when turn around at night time.

WEI Y.
Taiwan
October 05, 2014
rambuttri village hotel
ok

Wiebe G.
Netherlands
October 03, 2014
Nice hotel near Koh San Road
neighbourhood
Nice stay.