arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 7848 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8.3 Daniela M.
Chile
August 23, 2014
Great location
Location, breakfast, value for money

7.7 CHIO S.
Malaysia
August 18, 2014
Good location, room a bit old but clean.
Location, clean room & Price

7.3 CHOROK B.
South Korea
August 16, 2014
room is ok, but the reception is not ok
location, cleanliness, pool
it was my second time to stay at Rambuttri Village. I checked in at 2pm, but the room was not ready yet. it was mass. so i complained about that to the reception, but they said it is basically cleaning at 2pm! then why the check in time is 2pm. so I waited till 4pm but the room was still messy!so I complained again! a person who was at the reception was really rude. she called someone right after i complained, and then cleaning was stared . so I waited 20minutes more! so pissed!!

5.3 Bee T.
Malaysia
August 15, 2014
good location, unfriendly staff & not clean
location, roof top pool

4 willem S.
Netherlands
August 14, 2014
Staff rude and unpolite
The location
Although the hotel is outdated, the location is good. The rooms are below average, the breakfast is good and the staff is rude and very unpolite. I was at Rambutri for three nights where I stayed with my two sons (19 and 23) in a seperate double room and one single room as a triple room was not available. On the last day I have extended the single room as discussed and agreed with the hotel manager the day before our departure to store our luagage and to have shower before or departure for the airport. As I checked out the deskclerk saw my sons and said that I had to pay for two extra persons in my single room, for which I already paid for and what was agreed with the hotelmanager. The clerk looked into the hotel reservation system and couldn't find any reference to the agreement with the hotelmanager upon which she called me a lyer. In the the days I stayed and passed the reception I noticed there were discussions with the guests everytime and I also noticed the staff wasn't very friendly. After my discussion and letting the deskclerk know that I was dissatisfied I orderedca taxi with her to take us to the airport which was deliberatly was directed to the wrong airport, domestic instead of the international airport. On the way I made very clear to the taxidriver that we had to go to the international airport, he made a phonecall, spoke in Thai mentioning the International airport, where he took us eventually. In short I would never recommend anyone neither that I would return to this hotel ever. Just pay a little bit more or find a good guesthouse of which are plenty in this area. I have never experienced such rude staff supported by its management.

8 Danilo S.
Slovenia
August 14, 2014
nice stay for two nights
very close to khao san road and the centre of the Bangkok, pool on the roof, selfservice breakfast

8.3 Wahjoe S.
Indonesia
August 13, 2014
nice place and awesome breakfast
breakfast, location, price
My favourite recommended hotel stay at Bangkok. Close to Khao San Road, easy access to city by bus or by boat 9just take a brisk walk around ten minutes to the pier). You can find many restaurants nearby. Good for single traveller or couple without children.

4.3 Albert K.
India
August 12, 2014
A Promise fallen short
Location, Clean Rooms
Not really great! I choose this hotel as I was travelling to Krabi and did not want to have a reality check until I was actually back home. I found out that this hotel had 2 swimming pools (I did not see one) later found that one of them was located on the terrace. It does not have room service, so the telephone is useless and even if you want assistance don't bother trying no one amswers. The set up (layout) of the rooms is not for the claustrophobic people. It does have a nice attached veranda (small)enough for smokers like me to keep the room from turning into a gas chamber. The staff are on the colder side and don't expect any exceptions to be made for you, I did not need any but found many refused (while I leaving the keys at the counter) Unlike most Thai Folks I encountered the staff don't smile. don't expect Breakfast at bed or bed time tea as there is NO ROOM SERVICE I have stayed at really BUDGET HOTELs yet first found one without such a service. Mind you I paid more than the average going rate in this area, so my disappointment should be understandable.

6.3 Lionel P.
South Africa
August 12, 2014
Great Location
Great Location, good buffet breakfast, free wifi.
We stayed there 3 times now. The Location is fantastic. The rooms need improvement. Linen was not always clean. The Rooms could do with a cupboard and the Tv's should be modernized . The aircon is very cold and blows directly on to you. The towels are thread bare. The wifi does not work very well in the Rooms. Saying all this we probably will stay there again but I think they could improve.

8.3 Randall P.
Australia
August 11, 2014
Great Location
Location, Price, Swimming Pool
Very friendly staff. Great price and Greatlocation, Rooftop swimming pools - what more could anyone want.