arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 7846 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7846 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7 Linda T.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2014
Great location and room but.....
Rooftop swimming pool, great location for nightlife, big and clean room
Although a great location and the rooftop pool is a fantastic plus in such a hot city, the hotel has a few little things that can drag its ratings down. The reception staff are not very approachable, and outside of checking in or checking out, appear to want to avoid any questions! housekeeping is sporadic at best so toilet paper often runs out because your room hasn't been serviced, even when the 'please make up room' sign has been hanging since 8am. The key deposit required when checking in is more than two nights in a superior double room and seems overly expensive, especially when we had paid for our week up front. and finally, they have a luggage storage facility but charge per back which bugs me so instead, we kept our room till the very last minute rather than free it up for cleaning and have to pay to keep our bags safe for the last couple of hours of our stay. All these things are minor niggles though and we booked here again because the pluses (location, swimming pool, big rooms) outweigh the niggles.

2.7 penny G.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2014
Absolutely shocking!
Leaving was the best part
Rude staff, noisey hotel.

8.3 Asa S.
Sweden
April 11, 2014
Good price for good location!
Clean rooms,pool, good location
Nice hotel with a flow of people. A construction area is right outside the E-section and that is quite disturbing in the morning. They start working around 7 am. In the afternoon the pool in the E-section was quite dirty from sunscreen and other stuff.

10 ayala N.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2014
Highly recommended
Location Clean hotel Courteous service
The hotel is very clean and the service very courteous close to everything and yet quiet Strongly recommends Has all pharmacy supermarket ATM Bonus Pool

8 Juan C.
Argentina
April 08, 2014
Quiet place near the Khao San Road Crazyness
It was near to Khao San Road but with no noise. Close to Grand Palace and other mayor attractions.
The stay was right, the room was very nice. Very well located. The Internet was a little bad in the bedroom but ok in the lobby. The area is not very well connected to the metro but its ok to use taxis and tuk tuk.

7.7 James R.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2014
Good value / location
pool, location, cost
Good basic hotel (looks nothing like the photos). Great quiet location (a short walk away from Khaosan). Nice pool (but it gets busy).

6 RAMESH B.
Malaysia
April 08, 2014
Excellent stay
Location,food,surroundings
The stay was good with great view food and the surroundings, the nite life was excellent with some great places to visit and places for drinking

7.3 Thomas B.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2014
Not bad but questionable booking and staff routine
Location, location, location
The stay was fine. This is actually the second time I have stayed here. One fault this time, is that I arrived first and my Thai wife arrived 30 mins later, upon her arrival I met her in the lobby and then took her bags up to the room at this point no questions were asked... later that night about 1am after we had been out eating and drinking we returned and the security asked me my room number and then prevented us from accessing our room since I apparently did not inform the hotel of my partners arrival. (even though i booked a superior DOUBLE room and we had stayed at the hotel before!) - We did resolve the situation after about 15 minutes of unpleasantness. Other than this the stay was fine and I would stay again.

7.7 Randi W.
United States
April 06, 2014
Great Location!
Location, friendly staff & inexpensive
Basic, inexpensive hotel near Khao San Road. Clean room with a typical Asian bathroom (no separate, enclosed shower) & hard bed! Nice rooftop pool. This is our second stay at this hotel & would stay here again.

7.3 Stephanie B.
United States
April 03, 2014
Average. Good breakfast.
Location, breakfast, price
The hotel was as to be expected based on the price. The location is great, and I was pleased with the breakfast selection. The room, amenities, and services were average.