Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7992 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Wannaporn L. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Close to bkk landmarks
Close to Khao San
It was ok. If you are foreigners, you will be well taken care of. I'm Thai and traveled alone, the staff didn't show any interest in me.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

mina K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
leaking water from the airconditioner over my bed!
Good location, Good location, Good location
Expensive than the room condition. Had to wake up and call to reception because of leaking water from the airconditioner. The airconditioner is over my bed. I asked to change our room but, rooms were full so they just fixed and cleaned my room. However, water leaked again and I moved to another hotel. It's my second time to visit Caosan and I'll visit again BUT, not Rambuttri Village.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

warren J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Quiet location close to all attractions
quiet affordable close to nightlife/shopping
good for the short time we stayed there close to khaosan rd and staff were very friendly the rooftop pool was a bonus to relax and unwind
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Helen R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A great place
Price,location, pool
A great place, value for money, great location and a wonderful pool.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

John Z. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Fine.
Good location. Nice room. Pool on the top.
All in all we had a very good time staying here. The location is good, and it is a real good value for money. The only thing, that was really not good was the contact with the women in the reception. They always seemed to be in a really bad mude and no eyecontact. Sometimes they could smile and have fun with eachother, but when a customer came they would change in a second and seem angry. Very strange.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Helen R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
I love this place
Location, pool and cost
This is the third time I have stayed here and every time has been great. The location 5 mins from Kho San is great but you are far enough away to be more quiet. Lots of restaurants and street stalls in the area. The rooms are large, the bathrooms are clean and everything works. There is an in room safe and the pool is brilliant. There has always been sun beds available. I think the place represents great value for money.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Frank U. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good value, comfortable but rude reception
cheap, comfortable and clean
Overall good value for money but would have liked a refrigerator and friendly staff
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Guo Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
The most disappointed hotel I ever stayed
Location only
The front desk has a very very bad attitude.and seemed to trick us on purporse,when we are really angry ,she even started to sing a song. Never met a Thai people like this. And the room is twin bed,we have two people ,but she charge us additional 350THB. So,we actually paid 1100tHB.and this hotel doesn't deserve this price.we are very disappointed.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

janet S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Perfect location for sight seeing
Clean, good location and swimming pools
Good, quick check in....although we were requested to leave a 1,000 baht deposit in cash for the room in case of any damages!!! Never had this requested at any other hotel.Good location for bars and restauants.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Michelle B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great stay
Nice area, big swimming pool on roof
Great stay, soi rambuttri is a great little area. Staff are a little dismissive but not so important. Pool on the roof is great for cooling down.
Reviewed July 27, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: