arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1501 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1501 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Pankil D.
United States
February 15, 2013
Great Location with some of the best restaurants
Restaurants, location and Availability
this is by far one of the best hotels in bangkok when you look at it overall. it has a friendly staff, with excellent restaurants and dining options such as mexican, italian, indian, thai, etc. each of the restaurants are one of the best in thailand in their respective cuisine. rooms are a little old and bath-tub shower is a little put-off. but overall its excellent!

paul O.
United States
February 15, 2013
Good hotel, good location
location, cleanesss
we liked the view and service. free breakfast with mixed european and asian choices not up to the hotel standards. poor choice of meats and cheeses. the 4th floor restaurants not worthy to spend money on. lobby bar has good coffee but has absolutely ridiculous prices as for this hotel. do not order drinks there. go out. and when you go order a meter taxi from the hotel. costs you 1/3 of what you are going to pay coming back. out in the city even meter taxis fares are negotiable. nearby terminal 21 has some food courts where you can eat cheaply but the shops are not impressive. do not waste time there. learn fast how to use the sky train. you will save money and avoid frustration. we ordered a taxi that we used the whole last day when in bangkok to get us to the airport in the morning. it did not show up. it is better to arrange meter taxi by the bell boy a day before departure. tailor services are questionable, not trustworthy and i would recommend to avoid them. we were unhappy with the services

BALJEET S.
India
February 14, 2013
Good hotel wity tidy service
their location,food and security system
It was good, only room service part was not very lucarative

rodger D.
United States
February 11, 2013
dated with service as required and it shows
none unless a bargain
location not good, too far off Sukumvite. some restaurants near but shabby. facilities rough and staff was told to say hello etc and it shows. Consiege never tried recommended restaurants and the building was shop worn

Simon M.
Australia
February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and great staff, convenient location.
Best features are location to most rail and transport systems, shopping centers are all in easy walking distance.
As with most hotels along Sukhumvit, they are all good value, and have great locations. Access to shopping centers and entertainment is an easy walk, short taxis ride or a short train trip. The rail system is great, it’s clean fast and reliable, with trains running every 10 minutes or so. The Rembrandt is 20 years old, and the interior is showing its age with its décor. It is however clean tidy and quite comfortable. Attractions around Bangkok are numerous, bye far our favorite attractions are the Temples. On our last visit we visited the Sirikit Convention Centre, on display were some elaborate furniture and ornaments from the celebration of the Thai Kings 85th birthday. Some of the many thrones are so intricate they take as long as 18 months to construct with a workforce of 100 to 200 craftsmen. As with most days, they are hot, it’s always a welcome relief to return to the hotel to relax before heading out again.

robert V.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2013
Lovely hotel, helpful and friendly
Location to Sukhumvit Road but still quiet
Great area to relax in, close enough to Nightlife and Skytrain

robert V.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2013
Excellent Room, great view of the City
The room with the terrace is a superb arrangement
Chilling out on the terrace and working was a dream

Laurence L.
United States
January 25, 2013
Clean, spacious, wonderful buffet breakfast!
Location is absolutely ideal
I need a hotel with a good location, reliable wifi (free, preferably - which it is at the Rembrandt) choice of restaurants and attentive service. This is the Rembrandt. We stayed there over a decade ago and I'm not sure why we never went back - the place is very well managed and meets all my needs as a business traveler who wants just a little bit 'more'!

Constantinos D.
South Africa
January 25, 2013
Great location in Bangkok
Location, Modern
We stayed there for 2 nights in mid December 2012. The hotel catered perfectly for our needs. We could ger around easily and the sky train was 5 min walk away. Breakgast was good and the room big, clean and modern.

Adam B.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2013
Loved this Hotel.
Really close walk to the main road and Skytrain
my husband and i really liked this hotel, that's why we stayed a second time on our return journey. my husband got some food poisoning while on a trip in the city. i have to highly commend the managers and staff for their professionalism and courtesy in helping us get over our trauma on our return to the hotel. thank you rembrant, thank you for your help.