Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1532 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1532 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Jeremy B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Very nice Hotel - food a bit expensive
Excellent Service - Many options for dining-
The hotel is very nice, we did an early Check In at no extra charge- Because of that they put us in the old building, once the room in the new building was ready they call us. However we decided to stay in the original room in the old building as the room was more cozy and the bathroom was modern anyway. The location is not that handy but wasn't a big deal. The options for dinning were a few and was great to be able to choose from Japanese /Italian/Thai.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Jeremy B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel, lots of options for dining
Outstanding service, very classy hotel.
The hotel is very nice, we did an early Check In at no extra charge- Because of that they put us in the old building, once the room in the new building was ready they call us. However we decided to stay in the original room in the old building as the room was more cozy and the bathroom was modern anyway. The location is not that handy but wasn't a big deal. The options for dinning were a few and was great to be able to choose from Japanese /Italian/Thai
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Ian H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great city stop over
Presentation, friendliness, location, price
This is the 3rd stay at the Rembrandt and we would recommend it to all manner of travellers
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Denise C. from Qatar
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
service good, rooms need updating
a variety of choices at the breakfast buffet
The hotel was clean but dated. The room size was adequate but felt a bit cramped with furniture placement and surrounding space. The service was decent - professional and polite. The cleaning did not get done in a timely manner as we waited many days of our stay awaiting well into the afternoon for the room to be done. The breakfast choices were varied, allowing several tastes to be satisfied. The quality of the food was also good, tasty and consistent throughout the week. Unfortunately, the dining room was extremely crowded each and every morning irrespective of the time one arrived. On a few we needed to sit at large tables among strangers which was okay - but not what we had expected. The location of the dining hall was dimly lit and extremely dated in terms of carpeting, tables and overall decoration. Overall, our stay vaguely reminded us of stepping back into the early 1980's.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Patrick H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Steady Performer
Location
This was my first stay at the Rembrandt. First off the location is very good - a good spot on Sukhumvit. The htoel is big and venerable - it's been around for a while I imagine so it's not a trendy boutique hotel. The room was pretty good though coudl perhps do with a little freshening up inthe next year or two. The hotel was pretty full service and had a numebr of restaurants and bars. There are better places (in terms of luxury and price) to stay but this is a steady performer that won;t let you down.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nithyananda N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smil
Spacious and very tidy rooms, quality serice.
Great hotel and ideally located. Excellent Breakfast. The staff in all areas, particularly the receptionists, are extremely curteous and helpful.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

nazar O. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
lovly hotel with great location
just few steps from the sky train
very nice hotel well located in the heart of sukomvit road louts of restaurant around and much much more shopping , the hotel is very comfortable and you don't feel like leaving the hotel there is so much to do in the hotel , the staff are charming and friendly i would highly recommend the hotel if you looking for great vacation and you really want to relax
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Victor C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, well appointed and conveniently locate
Feeling of comfort
Very good rooms, good service, clean and well appointed. Only 2 complaints the a/c controller did not function for the temperature. The wash basin did not drain away quickly
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Choliya D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel with good service
Value for money, clean rooms but small, good dinnin options, great sevice
I stayed 3 nights with my 16 year old daughter. 24 hour Wifi was good. All their restuarants served good food and buffet breakfast had variety.Good location. 5 minutes walk to Terminal 21 and Asok MTR.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

pavninder V. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
lovely atmosphere
excellent
nice and elegant hotel.everyone eenjoyed the hotel.
Reviewed October 09, 2012