arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1519 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1519 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

ARIEL L.
Philippines
July 19, 2012
Nice Room, value for money
Convinient every where you want to go.
we have enjoyed the food serve. nice room, good location for shopping, nightlife, restaurants, and spa. we'll be back!

HAN Y.
Singapore
July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Best features of the hotel, convience to shopping district.
Room is clean, waking distance to BTS station and major shopping areas. Hotel staff are polite and friendly. We enjoy staying in this hotel.

Srei J.
United States
July 16, 2012
Great clean rooms
Close to sites and shopping
Excellent location, close to shopping and restaurants as well as open markets. Service was good, free wifii and Internet service. Restaurant was disappointing though, pricey and below average for Bangkok.

Anil T.
India
July 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel & nicerooms
family room
lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff, kids loved the room...

Farzaneh F.
United States
July 11, 2012
Great hotel near public transportation
staff, breakfast, rooms
We booked a room for our family of 4 with Agoda. The room had a king and a bunk bed, but was big enough that it didn't feel too cramped. The room had good amenities such as electronic light and AC controls right by the bed. The kids really liked the pool too, although it wasn't big enough to do laps. The gym is adequate, with decent running, cycling, and weight machines. there are also some dumbells for free weight work. We didn't eat in the hotel except for breakfast, but that was really good. The fruit and juice selection was awesome - best guava juice I've had. The hotel is really close to both the metro and the skytrain so it's easy to get to many places. Sukhumvit road is supposed to be one of the desirable places to stay but we found it too busy and were disappointed that it was so unfriendly to pedestrians. If we had to do it over we'd probably look for somewhere closer to the river.

Klaus S.
Germany
July 09, 2012
Lovely smell, great room, good service, good food
Value for money
You are greeted with agreat smell, friendly faces and good service. The room is great and clean. Good movie / TV entertainment. Nice (a bit pricey) Italian Restaurant at Level 4. Minimart across the road. Walking distance to other restaurants. A bit of trouble at check-out because I had an AGODA voucher

Carla H.
United States
July 07, 2012
Oasis in heart of Bangkok
Pool, spa, comfy room, friendly and attentive staff
I really enjoyed staying here at the tail end of my solo trip to Thailand. I wanted a comfy place with good service and value for the money -- and this hotel served it up. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding, beyond expectations (variety and quality of food offered); pool bar menu/food was excellent as well. Bangkok can be overwhelming so at the end of the day I was so happy to come back to my nice, comfy room to relax or to cool off in the rooftop pool. Only downside is the hotel attracts business travelers and families, so dint exoect to meet other solo world travelers here (like you will at the guest houses). It was also way more expensive than the other places I stayed in Thailand ($ US) but then I knew that going in.

John C.
Australia
July 03, 2012
ok hotel in quiet area
Good service
Nice and comfy room and good value for money. Nice and quiet away from the bustle but still placed close to night life

rajesh C.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2012
upgraded
views
arrived 24 hours late, hotel was notified in advance. when we checked in we were upgraded to the presidential suite, best and largest suite in the hotel. 5 stars !!!!

Christian N.
India
July 01, 2012
Very good restaurants, hotel itself was acceptable
Rang Mahal Restaurant, Fabulous Views
We were two couples travelling together. We stayed in the Superior rooms, and arrived early to check in around 12:30pm, as our flight from Koh Samui landed about 11:30am. The staff was helpful and upgraded us to a higher floor as we requested a room with views. They were kind enough to give us rooms facing each other, across the hall. Overall stay was pleasant, and best feature was the Indian restaurant on the top floor. Since renovations were going on, temporarily they were holding breakfast on the 2nd floor, and we felt the breakfast buffet was a bit of a disaster and could have been better coordinated. Hotel was well located in Sukhomvit Soi 18, and the Mexican restaurant which we would have liked to try had been temporarily moved to Soi 20.