Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1532 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Kenneth H.
Denmark
July 26, 2012
great Hotel with good location
Location near by the Skytrain
Nice Hotel with many people from Denmark. Good location near by the skytrain

Neil S.
Australia
July 25, 2012
Good hotel to stay in
Location, good friendly staff
i liked the rembrandt hotel. only a few minutes from the skytrain, good food and plenty of tailors nearby. the rooms were a good size and always kept clean. the hotel staff are very friendly from the gm to cleaning staff, always smiling and asking if you need anything. the only criticism is that the coffee in the main dining room is not the best, but thats a very small thing really. the food was good, plenty of choices and several good restaurants within the hotel. the executive lounge is a haven from the hectic life in bangkok and the staff were so helpful. my wife and i had a very early pick up on one day and the staff prepared a boxed breakfast for us, great touch!

Hong K.
Hong Kong
July 24, 2012
smiley nice hospitality servce, good traffic node
fine decor, swimming pool, gym, gifted water & welcome drink
fair room & washroom spacing, bath tub / glass design. Independent visitor's free carpark Good concierge toruist information & taxi fare bargaining. Quick checking out service Free internet service Subtle hospitality with multifunctional adoptors Overall service above average presentation, Will recommend and be loyal resident for Rembrandt Hotel

Shiau G.
Malaysia
July 24, 2012
Not up to standard as a 4.5 stars hotel
Breakfast has varieties
Receptionist is not able to act quickly upon my request. When I booked on agoda I forget to change the occupant to two person. So I immediately sent a special request via agoda email link. I thought this should not be a difficult issue for receptionist to deal with. She said she only have two bed adjoining so I insist I like a king size bed. It took about an hour to resolved this by agreeing to pay more I.e. to pay extra 200bath for each day. Then I went in to the room and was totally disappointed that it was not up to standard cleanliness, the room just look old and tired!! There was a bloood stain under bed sheet!!! My husband is very kind, he donlt like to compliant but I feel that it it is a 4.5 stars, where is your standard???! Please dont 4.5star because it is s big hotel......

Jeremy B.
New Zealand
July 22, 2012
Great Hotel - Amazing service
Classy and Clean
Very nice hotel, staff very helpful, rooms clean and safe

Karan C.
India
July 20, 2012
Nice Hotel well placed
Peaceful locaion in soi 18
Nice Hotel Well located in soi 18 Off sukhumvit road which is the main area to be in Bangkok...everything happens here.. There s a good Thai restaurant serving good Thai curry across the street. There is a seven 11 across too that makes tit convenient . I stayed here for only two nights but had a very comfortable stay.. I will stay there again for sure Cheers

Debra I.
United States
July 19, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location
The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and the staff was wonderful.
i stayed three nights at the rembrandt hotel. from the moment i arrived, the staff was friendly, helpful and they made sure i was comfortable. i took a cooking class at the hotel and everyone was so wonderful and friendly. there was a nice pool that was filled with vacationing families. the lobby bar was very nice and the pianist was very good. the location of the hotel was perfect. the train and subway were within walking distance as were shopping malls and bars. overall, i would say this hotel is great. i would recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends and i would definitely stay here again.

ARIEL L.
Philippines
July 19, 2012
Nice Room, value for money
Convinient every where you want to go.
we have enjoyed the food serve. nice room, good location for shopping, nightlife, restaurants, and spa. we'll be back!

HAN Y.
Singapore
July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Best features of the hotel, convience to shopping district.
Room is clean, waking distance to BTS station and major shopping areas. Hotel staff are polite and friendly. We enjoy staying in this hotel.

Srei J.
United States
July 16, 2012
Great clean rooms
Close to sites and shopping
Excellent location, close to shopping and restaurants as well as open markets. Service was good, free wifii and Internet service. Restaurant was disappointing though, pricey and below average for Bangkok.