arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1501 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1501 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 Jane S.
Canada
December 15, 2011
Good hotel in a great location.
Nice restaurants around the hotel, easy to get to the BTS, quiet street but close to the action
We met 2 other couples at the Rembrandt for two days for a long overdue visit. On our recommendation they also stayed at the Rembrandt and were very happy with their rooms, the breakfast and the location.

9.7 Rajah N.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2011
Superb quality hotel in good location.
Great location, spacious well-appointed rooms, fabulous breakfast, free wi-fi!!
we have stayed here 3-4 times and always love staying here. its a lovely looking hotel, the staff are always polite and very helpful, the rooms are perfect and spotlessly clean, and its only a few minutes walk down a fairly quiet soi to the skytrain - or take the complementary hotel tuk tuk to the end of the road! looking forward to coming back already!!

7.7 Andrew H.
Singapore
December 13, 2011
Friendly service with cheerful disposition
Understanding and customer focus
initially we were very impressed with the friendly service with a nice smile. nice and comfortable room. our last day was not so warmly received and customer friendly as we are left alone to fend ourselves having to drag our luggages all the way to the main road about 500metres away. we are not being offered a helping hand what the hotel staff can offer us like calling for a taxi or to take a tuk-tuk to the main road.

7.3 james S.
Australia
December 13, 2011
Comfortable and Great location
close to skyrail
Had 4 nights here the staff were great rooms comfy and welcoming and the pool was clean and refreshing for a dip and didn't take to long to get a few cold ales served to your sun bed,

7.3 Vitsanee P.
Thailand
December 11, 2011
Nice hotel
Hotel location
I stayed at the Rembrandt for two nights in October 2011 with my wife. We booked the hotel online a few days prior to arriving from Chiang Mai. On arrival we were impressed with the size and foyer area of the hotel. Lrge, Spacious and very grand. Also a large number of staff and lots of customers so appeared very happy.

9.7 Laura W.
Australia
December 11, 2011
Amazing
close to shops and 5 min taxi to main attractions
Fantastic Hotel, modern and clean very very good good location and about 5-10 min taxi ride to the merlion, marina bay sans and singapore flyer

9.7 Jock N.
Australia
December 11, 2011
Good rooms, extraordinalry service, friendly staff
Good position, Great internal Resturants, fast internet, amazingly efficient and friendly reception
in my opinion the rembrandt represents great value for money. the staff are consistently friendly and extrememly efficient, the rooms are spacious and well furnished and the position is fairly central to most tourist locations. the indian resturant on level 26 is reputed to be the best in bangkok and having dined there i can confirm this is a credible claim. all in all the downsides are minor. the laundry seems very expensive and i had trouble trying to get the airconidioning to work at a space between artic an tropical. but all in all i wouldnt hesistate to reccomend it as a great place to stay.

8 Satoshi M.
Japan
December 11, 2011
Good comfort and quality
Room Quality
i stay at this hotel every time i come to bangkok for business. room quality is good and provides high comfort. nearest mrt station is 10 min. walk. many restaurants nerby.

10 alexander G.
Australia
December 10, 2011
Great Hotel period
rooms, location, breakfast buffet, staff
This is one of the best hotels i've ever stayed at. Rooms were great, pool was good, great buffet breakfast. easy to arrange trips through the travel agency in the hotel. In the hart of sukrimet so great location.

8 Ailing W.
Singapore
December 06, 2011
great location
location
nice hotel with nice location. resonable rate with breakfast